Ricotta Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Great recipe! The cookies came out fabulous, but I did have trouble with the icing. I'd suggest adding a little less milk to the icing ingredients so it will end up a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I'm not sure whether to give these a 3 1/2 * or 4 *. I wasn't that thrilled with them but the family seemed to like them. Hubby described the texture as a vanilla cupcake. He's exactly right. These are like cupcake cookies. Something different which did use up my left over ricotta, but I wouldn't go out of my way to make again. Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very yummy...couldn't stop eating them. A huge favorite. My only issue was storing them as they were so moist that the icing never really dried on them. Single layer them and lightly cover with wax paper...they really won't last that long anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These cookies were so good and really easy to make. I made them for Christmas and everybody who ate one loved them and had to have the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Taste alone is 5 stars. That being said, I had considerable problems with the dough and it's stickiness. I followed the recipe to a "T", refrigerating the dough to allow better handling. I rolled the dough into balls with much difficulty - as i said before, sticky - and baked them for 10 minutes. They looked done, but they were not done "enough" as they fell within 5 minutes of cooling. I would suggest 15 minutes. At 15 minutes, they looked better - domed and while not "balls" as I hoped, significantly better than the saggy, craggy looking pitifuls I pulled out of the oven at 10 minutes. As for the glaze, I let the cookies cool and then applied it to each cookie with a pastry brush, sprinkling with decors as I went along. I actually ended up with much more glaze than needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUCKOOPUFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Byron, New York, USA
Living In: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I have made these a few times and always a success..I made them with pink icing for my daughters communion and they looked very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Very light and airy...reminds me of the ones my great-grandmother made. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I made these cookies last night for the first time for my grandmother's birthday. My cookies turned out PERFECT in every sense of the word!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I like these cookies because they had a different texture and were not too sweet. I did not have sprinkles so I dusted powdered sugar over the tops. Also, I used part-skim ricotta and they turned out just fine. This makes A LOT of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
These were really good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie Mowry Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremen, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States