Ricotta Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Very nice cookies, I didn't have the ingredients for the glaze so added grated lemon rind to the dough for some added interest and they were great. The batter will be much easier to blend if the eggs, ricotta and butter are at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
These are wonderful! They have a light texture and subtle flavor. I only used 2 teaspoons of vanilla, and I thought that was perfect. The dough is sticky to work with, but a cookie baller works wonders. The glaze recipe made the perfect amount and I topped half of mine with colored sprinkles and half with candied cherry bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
DELICIOUS! I drizzled with flavored icings: lavender, lemon, almond and vanilla. All are good! Are prettier if you roll dough into a ball, not drop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
The cookies are light and sweet. The glaze is just a little to runny. If I make these again I will start with 2-3 tablespoons of milk and check the consistency. I used almond in the glaze and it gives the cookie a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Delicious, light cookie. I used almond extract instead of vanilla extract. We liked the cookie without any glaze/frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made these today and I can't stay away from them! This is an adult cookie in my opinion- delicate, delicious, subtle almond flavor. I didn't roll them into balls, just treated the dough like a drop cookie. Red and green edible glitter over the glaze made these perfect for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawndale, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This super easy cookie was fabulous. Served it in my daughter's 2nd grade class. I used lemon extract instead of almond in the icing. It got 'rave' reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This cookie recipe is amazing!!!!! I found it last Christmas 08' and have made it for every holiday in between! I add a little more flour than called for and chill the dough in the fridge. Then I roll it out and it is my new fav. cut out recipe! The cookies stay moist and fluffy for days. They actually make me want to eat a cut out cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Egg-free adaptation: I substitute 1 tsp of arrowroot powder and 2 Tbsp of water for each egg; therefore, use a total of 2 tsps of arrowroot powder and 4 Tbsp of water. Simply add in the arrowroot powder, followed by the water, at the step where you'd add in eggs. They turn out fine! The dough may be slightly harder to get all combined if you mix by hand. I just knead it together with my hands until it is all blended. Cookies come our fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Very good. Cookies were cake like. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States