Ricotta Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by bbright059
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious! But the dough IS very sticky . I floured a piece of wax paper and took handfuls of the dough and kneaded some flour into it . Then I took about a tablespoon full of the dough and rolled it into a log and made rings . It def needs more flour incorporated into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbright059

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Yum, these are great. I used almond extract in the dough as well. For the glaze I didn't have powdered sugar so I made a simple syrup with a couple squeezes of fresh orange juice and drizzled over the cooled cookies, adds a fantastic flavor to the cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly, but was disappointed in the result. Cookies tasted very bland; topping as directed was too runny to remain on the cookies and during the next few days, was absorbed by the cookie but still had little flavor...almond taste lost completely. Ok with a cup of tea. I also refrigerated the dough for easier handling. Not sure I will make these again, unless I tweak the recipe with orange or lemon zest. Liked the cakey texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mohrsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Family wasn't a huge fan, bu it was a nice departure from our standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
As cookies, they were OK, keeping in mind I only had enough vanilla for 1T. I upped the sugar to 2C. After scooping out 4 trays of batter, I became impatient and put the rest of the batter in a 7X11 dish, baked at 350 for about 30 mins. I then poked holes in the cake and poured leftover butter sauce on it... Wonderful!! I prefer the cake to the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Flavorless. Waste of good ricotta cheese. I even added two cups of chopped almonds. And used them as thumbprint cookies with various preserves in the center. Basically, taste like sweet toast with jam. Good with a cup of coffee, but not the indulgent cookie I was yearning for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Never had these before. What I ended up with didn't last one day. Everyone in the family really liked the subtle flavor and the texture. Like little cake bites hinting at almond. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is a good way to use up left over ricotta cheese. The cookies were easy to make and the dough was yummy. :) I agree with some others, the baked product would be very plain without the almond glaze. The glaze was good with the cookies but very, very runny. I would definitely keep baked cookies in the refrigerator. Kids were suspicious when I told them the cookies had cheese in them, but after tasting them, they said they couldn't even notice the cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
These cookies are very, very good, and surprisingly easy! I prefer a little thicker glaze, so I added a little butter, but I imagine you can use any frosting you like, as long is it's not too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
wow - these are good. there is a reason why i don't bake, and this is my new reason. i have eaten so many already! cakey and light. yum. i had to change the flavor of the glaze to lemon. i didn't have any almond on hand. i froze some dough, so maybe next time. thanks for the post sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States