Ricotta Cheese Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
You will not be disappointed with these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Had some Ricotta left after making Lasagne and wanted to use it, found this recipe, super easy..the cookies are great, not too sweet. I made the frosting with the juice of Calamansi fruit and some lime zest...so delicious on the hot days here in Hawaii. I will make theses again, a great cookie to go with afternoon tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ducky'syymyums
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Yes I have made these and they are a big hit at my house at christmas time for the icing i add several different flavors Banana/strawberry ,peppermint,.... just go crazy. orange and peppermint are the favs here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ducky'syymyums

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I added lemon flavoring, and these were very tasty! I needed more frosting than the recipe made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I only had enough ricotta to make half the recipe. Decided to make a "bar cookie" out of it instead of drop cookies. Placed the dough in a ~6x10 baking dish and baked for about 30-35min. When cooled, I topped with the powdered sugar mixture, which included some almond extract. Very good. Was more of a dense cake consistancy than a bar cookie, but it got good reviews from friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These were delicious!!! My family liked them better than my traditional sugar cookie!!! These are very soft and good,,,, will be making them again for sure!!! I used vanilla canned icing,,,,,didn't like the recipe for the "drizzle icing"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
A similar recipe has been in my family for years that is a better version of this. And the secret to the icing is 1/2 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 tsp almond extract, 3 TBL milk and 2 cups sifted powdered sugar. The icing is the perfect texture and sets up perfectly. -- We also do not add vanilla to the cookie! They are a hit and every event. You will give 5 start if you do this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I made these with my husband in mind, and also to use up some ricotta I had from a previous meal. I took other reviews and tweaked it a bit by using lemon extract instead of vanilla, and using half lemon juice and half milk for the icing. Also, I didn't have parchment paper so I used a cookie sheet lined with lightly buttered foil instead. The bottoms browned nicely and there were no adverse effects from not using the parchment paper. Will definitely make this again; thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I'm a little disappointed with these cookies. While they were pretty easy to make, had a nice texture and looked great, the flavor was not what I wanted. Followed the recipe to a T, but even with the glaze they had this bland sort of flavor that I can't quite put my finger on (almost like a scone or biscuit, maybe too much baking powder... not sure). And, yes, I know that Ricotta Cookies are generally not a rich, super sweet cookie. This recipe is OK, but not what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margee Mason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States