Ricotta Cheese Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
Great use for leftover ricotta. Definitely use lemon or almond flavoring with or instead of vanilla. Very moist cookie--not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
These cookies were good if you have leftover ricotta cheese. They are cakelike and you can add many different extracts like banana, lemon, orange or even probably cocoa if you desired. And for the frosting you could make a glaze with powdered sugar or even use frosting in the container. I would definately make them again if I had leftover ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
These cookies are great! Yet, I recommend using lemon extract instead of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
I made these cookies for Easter with a few changes and they were fabulous! I added a tablespoon of grated lemon peel to the dough and used half lemon juice instead of milk for the icing. I tinted the icing yellow with food coloring and topped with pastel colored sprinkes. They were delicious and beautiful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
One of the easiest and tastiest cookies I've made,they were a hit at a dinner party with all the adults. They're great with or without the frosting, and they freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
Tried this recipe to use up some extra ricotta cheese...NOT WHAT I EXPECTED...didn't have that much taste, and i ended up with 5 dozens! They tasted more like biscuits and we ate them with butter! won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
You HAVE TO try this recipe!! I made them and took some to my work and let my husband took some to his work. EVERYONE LOVED THEM!! I've got compliments all day along and people at my husband's work made sure that I know they loved the cookies, too!! And my husband kept telling me not to forget to put 5-star rating on this site. Thans for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
These cookies are very easy to make. Very tastey and a good way to use up extra ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
To LindaK. I want to thank you for sending me your Italian Ricotta Cheese Cookie recipe. I made these for a wedding that I went to and they went over great. Only one thing, mine stayed small and puffed,the ones I had previously were larger and flatter. Is this the way this recipe gets. Thanks Jeanette S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
these cookies are extremely delicious.for variation i add different kinds of extracts. or some cake colouring paste for different colours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States