Ricotta Cheese Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
These cookies were good if you have leftover ricotta cheese. They are cakelike and you can add many different extracts like banana, lemon, orange or even probably cocoa if you desired. And for the frosting you could make a glaze with powdered sugar or even use frosting in the container. I would definately make them again if I had leftover ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
These cookies are great! Yet, I recommend using lemon extract instead of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
I made these cookies for Easter with a few changes and they were fabulous! I added a tablespoon of grated lemon peel to the dough and used half lemon juice instead of milk for the icing. I tinted the icing yellow with food coloring and topped with pastel colored sprinkes. They were delicious and beautiful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
One of the easiest and tastiest cookies I've made,they were a hit at a dinner party with all the adults. They're great with or without the frosting, and they freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
Tried this recipe to use up some extra ricotta cheese...NOT WHAT I EXPECTED...didn't have that much taste, and i ended up with 5 dozens! They tasted more like biscuits and we ate them with butter! won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
You HAVE TO try this recipe!! I made them and took some to my work and let my husband took some to his work. EVERYONE LOVED THEM!! I've got compliments all day along and people at my husband's work made sure that I know they loved the cookies, too!! And my husband kept telling me not to forget to put 5-star rating on this site. Thans for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
These cookies are very easy to make. Very tastey and a good way to use up extra ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
To LindaK. I want to thank you for sending me your Italian Ricotta Cheese Cookie recipe. I made these for a wedding that I went to and they went over great. Only one thing, mine stayed small and puffed,the ones I had previously were larger and flatter. Is this the way this recipe gets. Thanks Jeanette S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
these cookies are extremely delicious.for variation i add different kinds of extracts. or some cake colouring paste for different colours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
I was looking for a way to use up some leftover ricotta cheese when I came across this recipe. I halved the recipe since I only had half a tub of the cheese, and was very pleased with my use of the leftover ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States