Ricotta Cheese Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Very tasty cookie - light and fluffy, not too sweet. I made three frosting variations: almond extract, lemon extract and coconut extract, and sprinkled sliced almonds, lemon zest and coconut on top, respectively. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKALEA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I make these cookies every christmas and my family loves them. They are very light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
These are great and so moist! I add a tablespoon of lemon extract when making the icing for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I made this recipe one day after reminiscing about the tasty ricotta cookies I used devour while living in Italy. What resulted from this recipe didn't taste much like the cookies I wanted to make. First of all, it was a bit too soft and crumbly. And for some reason tasted like corn muffin. I didn't make the glaze, as I try to be calorie conscious, but w/o a glaze, it doesn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stolispice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
These cookies were so delicious. I halved the recipe after reading how many cookies it yielded. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
These are good, very soft. Flavor is a little bit dull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I have made these cookies several times and everyone always loves them. The first time I made according to the recipe. Since then I have added mini cholocate chips and also walnuts on occasion. They turn out good no matter how I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
this recipe came out bland. i had to add some cinnamon to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
this recipie is DELICIOUS! i drizzle them with a little bit of lemon icing instead of using the frosting here and they are a HUGE hit! very soft and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
These cookies turned out to be better than i would have imagined it to be. Very soft. I used vanilla extract but only because i didn't have almond extract. I found it to have almost like a bread like texture. Not too sweet, but that's what makes it unique. Sprinkled some white sugar on top of the cookies before popping them in the oven. Watch the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States