Ricotta Cheese Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
everyone loved them, I made only 1/2 batch and used less suger. loved them , will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
These are such wonderful cookies. I'm not even a fan of ricotta cheese, but my family and I love these. There incredibily soft, and melt in your mouth. I dont frost these because the taste of the cookie is to good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Made the recipe as provided, no tweaks. The taste was very good, but it does need glaze. Nice cake like texture, however, they did not store well at all. I stored them in an air tight container and the next day they were very, very mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
These cookies were so good! I followed the recipe exactly (except I used a smaller yield). For the frosting, I added a small amount of cool whip and it was great! I also used some leftover strawberry glaze mixed in to make strawberry icing. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
these cookies were amazing, but i tweaked them a bit! i cut the butter in half and substituted 1/2 cup of apple sauce (will use all apple sauce next time) and used egg whites instead of eggs. these cookies were so delicious and fluffy - will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Just like grandmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Grivner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oreland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These are wonderful! I added some extra vanilla extract but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The batter had a great texture and was easy to work with. Very cake-y texture and a great base for additional flavors. I iced some with confectioners sugar with lemon extract and added sprinkles and I iced others with confectioners sugar mixed with amaretto and a dash of almond extract and sprinkled with chopped almonds. Both were big hits and I've had quite a few requests for the recipe. Thank you very much for sending in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I made these for a Christmas party and 6 people asked for the recipe. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGONYEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
These are cake-like cookies, not your standard cookie texture and density, so don't expect the same consistency as a chocolate chip cookie. Also, the batter was very thick and my 100 watt hand mixer did not have enough power to handle the dough. I tried to make these a little lower in fat, so I reduce the amount of butter. That was a mistake. The cookies were too crumbly -- the butter is needed for moistness. These cookies have a mild flavor and do not taste very sweet without the icing. I mixed 3 T. of fresh orange juice with 3 c. of powdered sugar to make the icing. The citrus of the OJ was a nice complement to the cookie. I think almond or maple extract would also be good in the icing. After I get a new and better mixer, I'm going to try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Very tasty cookie - light and fluffy, not too sweet. I made three frosting variations: almond extract, lemon extract and coconut extract, and sprinkled sliced almonds, lemon zest and coconut on top, respectively. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKALEA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States