Ricotta Cheese Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Really, really, good. I tweeked it by using half all purpose and half oat flour. I didn't frost it, I added mini chocolate chips to the dough. They are a perfect not too sweet cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
A variation of this recipe recently won top prize at a cookie exchange I attended. Fantastic cookies. The variation I have uses cream cheese frosting - 4 oz cream cheese, 1 Tbl butter, 2 C 10X sugar, and 1/2 tsp vanilla. It really adds to the wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAZAARBAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
These are really good, as another reviewer said, they're not like a chocolate chip cookie or anything, but they are good. I followed the recipe exactly except when it came to the icing. I substituted some of the milk for 2 TBSP of vanilla extract and 1 TBSP of maple syrup. The icing, I believe is what really set these cookies off, they had just enough of a maple flavor to bring out the best in the cookies. My husband took these to work, and a buddy of his said that they tasted just like some cookies that he'd gotten from the Amish bakers in Ohio. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
These are DELICIOUS! I just took these out of the oven; when I made them, split up half my batch to bake as plain and added chopped walnuts and a sprinkling of cinnamon to the other half. Both are delicious. The plain ones have a great texture but not much flavor on their own; however, I'm leaving them that way on purpose so I can experiment with different toppings (pumpkin butter, peanut butter, black raspberry jam) - they taste really good with a dab of black raspberry jam on them. I'm proud to say that I made these using all-healthy ingredients: 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup honey instead of 1 cup sugar (my measurements were based on half of the given recipe) and they still turned out fine! Thanks for the recipe- will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
everyone loved them, I made only 1/2 batch and used less suger. loved them , will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
These are such wonderful cookies. I'm not even a fan of ricotta cheese, but my family and I love these. There incredibily soft, and melt in your mouth. I dont frost these because the taste of the cookie is to good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Made the recipe as provided, no tweaks. The taste was very good, but it does need glaze. Nice cake like texture, however, they did not store well at all. I stored them in an air tight container and the next day they were very, very mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
These cookies were so good! I followed the recipe exactly (except I used a smaller yield). For the frosting, I added a small amount of cool whip and it was great! I also used some leftover strawberry glaze mixed in to make strawberry icing. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
these cookies were amazing, but i tweaked them a bit! i cut the butter in half and substituted 1/2 cup of apple sauce (will use all apple sauce next time) and used egg whites instead of eggs. these cookies were so delicious and fluffy - will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Just like grandmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGRIVNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oreland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States