Ricotta Cheese Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Great recipe! Made cookies last minute for my daughter's Ricotta report she did in Italian class. Very moist and a big hit with students and the teacher. Grazie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
These are so delicious, soft, sweet, melt-in-your-mouth cookies. We have a Christmas cookie exchange party every year and everyone brings all these fancy cookies, but these cookies are everyones the most favored and out do the fancy cookies. You can add a little food coloring to the dough or frosting and make these really cute. Sometimes I add a whole pecan on the top of the frosting, very designer like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I really liked these! They weren't sweet enough for the rest of the family. I used a cream cheese frosting & made colored sugar to sprinkle on. Thanks, I'll be making these at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I have been making these cookies for awhile and they are the best cookies ever. Everyone always asks me to make these for them. The only thing different is I use 2 1/2 cups conf. sug. and 5 tbsp milk. Also for the holidays you can sprinkle green and red sugar crystals on them. You won't be disappointed with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I really enjoyed how easy this cookie was to make, and sooo much of it. I had to share with my family and neighbors. I did add some cinnamon to the batter and used a cream cheese icing. They were like little cakes. very yummy. Next time I will add some lemon zest to the dough and orange juice to the icing, this will be great for a summer brunch. My cookies stayed soft like cake for 7 days afterwards!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
WONDERFUL COOKIE! This is a cake-like, very delicate cookie. If you are looking for a heavy crunchy, chewy cookie, this isn't it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoosierJenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Really, really, good. I tweeked it by using half all purpose and half oat flour. I didn't frost it, I added mini chocolate chips to the dough. They are a perfect not too sweet cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
A variation of this recipe recently won top prize at a cookie exchange I attended. Fantastic cookies. The variation I have uses cream cheese frosting - 4 oz cream cheese, 1 Tbl butter, 2 C 10X sugar, and 1/2 tsp vanilla. It really adds to the wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAZAARBAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
These are really good, as another reviewer said, they're not like a chocolate chip cookie or anything, but they are good. I followed the recipe exactly except when it came to the icing. I substituted some of the milk for 2 TBSP of vanilla extract and 1 TBSP of maple syrup. The icing, I believe is what really set these cookies off, they had just enough of a maple flavor to bring out the best in the cookies. My husband took these to work, and a buddy of his said that they tasted just like some cookies that he'd gotten from the Amish bakers in Ohio. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
These are DELICIOUS! I just took these out of the oven; when I made them, split up half my batch to bake as plain and added chopped walnuts and a sprinkling of cinnamon to the other half. Both are delicious. The plain ones have a great texture but not much flavor on their own; however, I'm leaving them that way on purpose so I can experiment with different toppings (pumpkin butter, peanut butter, black raspberry jam) - they taste really good with a dab of black raspberry jam on them. I'm proud to say that I made these using all-healthy ingredients: 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup honey instead of 1 cup sugar (my measurements were based on half of the given recipe) and they still turned out fine! Thanks for the recipe- will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States