Ricotta Cheese Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Yummy and chewy! The ricotta seems to add good texture, but the taste does not overpower the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I loved these! The first time, I cut the recipe in half but accidentally put in the whole cup of butter... but they were great! And I made a half recipe again with the right amount of butter and they weren't as good as the first time! I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
t was my first time making ricotta cookies, and wow - they were a huge hit! This recipe is really easy, and it makes a lot of cookies. And be forewarned - the Italian in-laws might just snatch up the leftover cookies after dinner and give your Tupperware container back completely empty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I really liked these cookies! They are light and have just the right amount of sweetness. I didn't have quite enough ricotta cheese so I added a few tablespoons of cottage cheese (drained). I also took one reviewer's suggestion and used half lemon juice, half milk in the icing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
try burnt butter frosting instead of icing listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Great recipe! Made cookies last minute for my daughter's Ricotta report she did in Italian class. Very moist and a big hit with students and the teacher. Grazie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
These are so delicious, soft, sweet, melt-in-your-mouth cookies. We have a Christmas cookie exchange party every year and everyone brings all these fancy cookies, but these cookies are everyones the most favored and out do the fancy cookies. You can add a little food coloring to the dough or frosting and make these really cute. Sometimes I add a whole pecan on the top of the frosting, very designer like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I really liked these! They weren't sweet enough for the rest of the family. I used a cream cheese frosting & made colored sugar to sprinkle on. Thanks, I'll be making these at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I have been making these cookies for awhile and they are the best cookies ever. Everyone always asks me to make these for them. The only thing different is I use 2 1/2 cups conf. sug. and 5 tbsp milk. Also for the holidays you can sprinkle green and red sugar crystals on them. You won't be disappointed with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States