Ricotta Cheese Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by charlotte
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very nice cookies, I used a teaspoon cookie scoop to get uniform sized cookies. This made approx 70 cookies! They need to bake for exactly 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA
Photo by traceylynn366
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made these today, and did not change anything. They are super moist, more cake-like but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceylynn366

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
YUM! and the cookie part is not too sweet, and so soft and cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
my household loved it.. i added coconut on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
The Cookies are very fluffy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Argusmother01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very good!! I did have to add some extra confectioners sugar because the glaze was a little too runny but without or without glaze I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudmom74
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
These cookies are great...wonderfully light and airy! I played around with some extracts, doing one dozen with lemon extract (topping with a lemon glaze and grated lemon zest), one dozen with maple extract (topping with a maple flavored cream cheese frosting and chopped walnuts), and another dozen with coconut extract (topping with a coconut infused vanilla frosting and fresh shredded coconut). They were all wonderful, but the coconut was my favorite! The flavor of these by themselves leaves so much possibility as far as flavorings go, which makes them perfect for me, even though others have mentioned thinking they "lacked something". A little imagination can turn a good cookie into a GREAT cookie and I think these have the potential for that! Thanks for the wonderful recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Added anise extract to the icing and used pastel colored nonpereil sprinkles....Such a moist cake-like cookie....I remember these growing up....they bring back a lot of memories. The ricotta really makes these cookies moist. My family loves these cookies and they made great Easter gifts for them. This recipe makes a lot of cookies....but so worth it. The best! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
These are probably the BEST drop cookies I've ever made! The family devoured them! They are so soft and moist!!! I would give this a ten if I could :) They would even be good with a little lemon flavor somewhere...I might try that in the frosting next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOF2TWO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Navarre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I had never made these before but they came out perfect! I followed the recipe exactly, only added about 1/2 tsp more vanilla just because I was afraid they would be too blah without it. I will use this recipe over and over again! Also, the glaze only lasted for half the batch so I just left the other half plain. Either way they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States