Ricotta Cheese Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These cookies are WONDERFUL!! We have dairy goats and make our own ricotta cheese, so I was looking for a way to use up the excess. I did make some modifications though. I used 1/2 oat and 1/2 spelt flour, added 1/2 tsp. of lemon peel and 2 tsp. lemon extract. I used lemon juice and p. sugar for the icing. Everyone loved these cookies! No grainy texture, no blandness, no complaints at all. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momofnine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
These cookies are delicious and very moist. Big hit at Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: North Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Easy, yummy, and light but a little bland even after the alterations others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnbwbrght

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made these exactly as written. I'm very impressed by the taste and texture of these cookies! They remind me of a sweet scone or fluffy shortbread. I made them huge and then froze them in order to use them for a strawberry shortcake dessert later. The only thing I will do differently is let them brown a bit more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amboy, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made mine with a teaspoon of coconut flavoring added to the dough and the icing....everyone went crazy over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These were quick to mix up. I used a cookie scoop which made things easy too. They didn't spread much, so were rather rounded. When the cookies were ready for tasting, I loved the fact that the outside was crisp and the inside cake-like. I added a tsp of cinnamon to the batter. I iced half of them since hubby likes 'em less sweet. I substituted 1tbsp almond extract for the milk. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I've used this recipe for years now, it is a very simple cookie to make. Everyone loves them and requests me to make them for the holidays. I omit the glaze and use color sugar on top instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Yummy cookie! I made everything as the recipe reads, except I did a glaze. I made half with orange and half with almond extra. Thank you for sharing! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Good. Just a very plain soft and cakey vanilla cookie. I followed recipe exactly, but didn't make the icing. The cookies are plenty sweet without it. They do not spread at all, so can be put close together on cookie sheet. Mine only needed 12 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kle_sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willowdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
everyone loved these and it made a nice big batch...very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States