Ricotta Cheese Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Easy, yummy, and light but a little bland even after the alterations others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnbwbrght

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made these exactly as written. I'm very impressed by the taste and texture of these cookies! They remind me of a sweet scone or fluffy shortbread. I made them huge and then froze them in order to use them for a strawberry shortcake dessert later. The only thing I will do differently is let them brown a bit more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amboy, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made mine with a teaspoon of coconut flavoring added to the dough and the icing....everyone went crazy over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These were quick to mix up. I used a cookie scoop which made things easy too. They didn't spread much, so were rather rounded. When the cookies were ready for tasting, I loved the fact that the outside was crisp and the inside cake-like. I added a tsp of cinnamon to the batter. I iced half of them since hubby likes 'em less sweet. I substituted 1tbsp almond extract for the milk. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I've used this recipe for years now, it is a very simple cookie to make. Everyone loves them and requests me to make them for the holidays. I omit the glaze and use color sugar on top instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Yummy cookie! I made everything as the recipe reads, except I did a glaze. I made half with orange and half with almond extra. Thank you for sharing! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Good. Just a very plain soft and cakey vanilla cookie. I followed recipe exactly, but didn't make the icing. The cookies are plenty sweet without it. They do not spread at all, so can be put close together on cookie sheet. Mine only needed 12 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kle_sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willowdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
everyone loved these and it made a nice big batch...very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by charlotte
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very nice cookies, I used a teaspoon cookie scoop to get uniform sized cookies. This made approx 70 cookies! They need to bake for exactly 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA
Photo by traceylynn366
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made these today, and did not change anything. They are super moist, more cake-like but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceylynn366

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States