Ricotta Cheese Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Really good and easy way to use up leftover ricotta. I did half almond/half vanilla in the cookies and added a little almond extract to the icing. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
These cookies are moist and delish. Everyone raved over them when I took them to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I just made these for St. Pat's Day - and instead of using vanilla I used Almond Extract - WOW - they were terrific. I also put a little dropof Almond Extract in the frosting too and sprinkled with green sugar crystals.... Also to cut down on the sugar (for my weight/diabetic friend I used the Splenda sugar blend)... I would make them again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Really good and easy to make, has a cake-like taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These are a great base cookie. I prefer to add the zest of one lemon and replace one of the teaspoons of vanilla with lemon extract. I then frost them with a light lemon flavored cream cheese frosting made with 4 oz cream cheese, 1 tablespoon butter, some lemon juice (or extract), 1.5 cups of powdered sugar, and a few drops yellow food coloring. They taste so nice and springy this way. Great for easter. They are more like Italian lemon teacakes this way. I can imagine that almond extract would also be good in these with a cherry flavored frosting (though would unboubtably be much sweeter). The texture is incredible, and, as with a lot of Italian recipes, it's not all about the flavor, but the texture that makes something irresistable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Photo by la belle vie
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
these are wonderful! very moist and great flavor! i decided not to make an icing and dusted with powdered sugar and sprinkles instead. i'm adding this recipe to my personal collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I love these cookies. Whenever I make my stuffed shells pasta dinner, I always have enough ricotta cheese left over to make these cookies, and I do it happily! They freeze well, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
this is the best cookie. very moist and so very easy. love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I have been making cookies for over 50 years, and never have been so disappointed. I totally agree with "Arianne". If you are looking for a recipe what tastes like BISCUITS, then this is IT! Exactly as written, it is bland. Without all the additions made by others,the cookies are tasteless. (Sigh!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These cookies are WONDERFUL!! We have dairy goats and make our own ricotta cheese, so I was looking for a way to use up the excess. I did make some modifications though. I used 1/2 oat and 1/2 spelt flour, added 1/2 tsp. of lemon peel and 2 tsp. lemon extract. I used lemon juice and p. sugar for the icing. Everyone loved these cookies! No grainy texture, no blandness, no complaints at all. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momofnine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States