Ricotta Cheese Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kim
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I love these cookies! The only change I made (and its only because i was being lazy) is I topped with powdered sugar instead of the glaze. I also think these cookies would be good in a lemon version or glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
very good too, I did not do the icing, good just the way they are. did not last long in my house...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette McCaffrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Followed recipe except the icing . Icing 4oz Philadelphia strawberry cream cheese , 2 tbs milk, 1c 10x sugar 1 tsp vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Maharty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monkaroo
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I added a bit of lemon juice and topped my cookies with crushed werther candies! Soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Simple and delicious! I'm usually a needs nuts, cookie eater, but these are so delicious I didn't even miss them! I did split the batch in half and added chocolate chips to the second half, thinking of a cannoli, and they were just a good. I found the icing recipe to be the perfect amount. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
You will not be disappointed with these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Had some Ricotta left after making Lasagne and wanted to use it, found this recipe, super easy..the cookies are great, not too sweet. I made the frosting with the juice of Calamansi fruit and some lime zest...so delicious on the hot days here in Hawaii. I will make theses again, a great cookie to go with afternoon tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ducky'syymyums
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Yes I have made these and they are a big hit at my house at christmas time for the icing i add several different flavors Banana/strawberry ,peppermint,.... just go crazy. orange and peppermint are the favs here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ducky'syymyums

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I added lemon flavoring, and these were very tasty! I needed more frosting than the recipe made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States