Rico's Passionate Pink Honey Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
My husband thought this was too sour. The flavor was allright. I think it just depends on the person. But the overall recipe was good. take the recipe if you like sour stuff. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
I didn't like this at all. Maybe less sugar would be the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
My husband & kids thinks its' pretty tangy & sour. But I love it. Next time I make it, I would have to add more sugar just for those who don't like sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
POW! Great recipe! Everyone at my office loved it. The best was when I put a cup of the Pink Honey Lemonade in a blender with Ice and added to it about 3 oz. of Coconut Cream Rum and hit the blend button. Creamy, frothy, and yummy! Everyone who tasted it said it tasted like a cream-cicle! Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
i loved this recipe but for those of you who don't like the sour taste try adding a smidge of salt to the mixture - it always works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
YUMMY!!! Can use a bit lesss sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I took a small detour from the recipe the second time I made it. It was great the first time, but more than amazing the second time. I mixed a cup and a half of sugar with probably 20 raspberries and a small amount of strawberry extract. I added two tablespoons of honey and a half a cup of brown sugar. I then added 3/4s cup of water and boiled it over the stove. After it was boiling, I whisked it so the raspberries broke up into just the seeds. When it was starting to foam, I turned the heat off and let it sit for about 15 minutes. Meanwhile, I put a cup of lime juice into a standard sized container and added 7 cups of water. Then I added about a tablespoon of honey and let that dissolve in it. I added 6 slices of lemon. After that sat as long as the loose syrup on the stove, I strained the syrup. This takes out all of the raspberry seeds so you don't have to chew them. Then I poured it into the container with the lime juice, lemons, and water, mixed it up, and served it right away in a glass of ice. The family raved. I found this is really tasty, and only slightly deviating from your basic recipe. Try it out! It's really good. Thanks for the idea/recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Made a triple vat of this for a cook out -then had to make more! Had about a quart left, so I put it in the ice cream maker to make a sorbet. Served with a simple sugar cookie and it made a dessert my family raved over. Thanks, Rico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin' 2nite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I liked this recipe and it was a nice summer treat. The first time I made it was in the winter and very sour. And in the summer it came out sweet. So i guess it depends on the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I didn't have enough fresh lemons so I used a combo of limes, lemons & oranges. Also, it may have been because I used dark brown sugar, (all I had) but mine didn't have the pretty pink color that the photo has...mine was a muddy brown color. :o( Next time, I'll use light brown sugar & see if it corrects that. I strained teh strawberries out as they were pretty mushy but I added fresh slices to the prepared lemonade as a garnish. I think next time, I will use more strawberries in teh simple syrup to get more strawberry flavor. THanks for the recipe Rico...my grands & I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States