Rico's Passionate Pink Honey Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
People, this is strawberry lemonade PERFECTION without high fructose corn syrup to boot! Absolutely perfect as written!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
LOVE IT! It's a little rich, but it's always gone at the end of the gatherings. :-) This recipe can be laborious, so I usually cook the syrup and add it to lemonade made from concentrate. Hope that helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster
Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Because Hubs and I do like our desserts, I really try to make even little changes with sugar where we can, so I used Splenda rather than sugar here. I did boil the strawberries and a lot more of them – probably a cup or so. But I didn’t add the Splenda at this point as I have never cared for the aftertaste I detect after it’s heated. I didn’t find it necessary to simmer it for 10 minutes – five was enough. I strained the boiled strawberries to eliminate the pulp, and then poured the resulting strawberry juice right over ice I put in the pitcher, so it wasn’t necessary to cool it first. I added the Splenda to taste, a little less than called for. This is so pretty, refreshing, and a little more interesting (tho’ not necessarily better) than traditional lemonade. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I made this for a picnic and got great reviews! It was delicious and reminded me of pink cotton candy. I added more fresh strawberries, about double the amount. It still turned out fabulous and had more of a strawberry taste to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss. cook2you

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was great! I used about 1 1/4 C of lemon juice and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was excellent. I added an extra strawberry or two, cut back on the brown sugar and added more honey. One tip: don't boil the honey. After the syrup had simmered, crushed the soft berries, let it steep a couple more minutes, then strained it all. Looked and smelled like liquid strawberry jelly at this point. THEN added the honey, lemon juice and water. Used a little bit less lemon than called for and it was perfect tart/sweet. Topped it off with a couple very juicy and sweet Valencia orange slices. Wow, THAT is good lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I AM ALWAYS LOOKING FOR LEMONADE RECIPES THAT ARE UNUSUAL AND DIFFERENT AND FUNKY AND GOOD FOR PARTIES! AND... I FOUND IT! MAYBE JUST A LITTLE LESS SWEETNESS...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
My family didnt really enjoy the taste of the syrup. It came out tasting like it was from a store. Id rather just make lemonade, mince some strawberries and serve like that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is a great recipe, very yummy and tangy! I didn't have strawberries so I added about 1/2 cup of raspberries. Was also missing honey so I added about a 1/4 cup of sugar, (the raspberries were a little tart so I wanted to make up for that.) This is a great recipe that you could easily sub various fruit and flavours to make variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is a great recipe. Ensure you make it with enough time to cool off the syrup. Strain the strawberries out before serving as boiling them turns them an ugly, gloppy brown. Add fresh strawberries for garnish. This drink goes GREAT with tequila added! It started out as a drink we made for the kids, but once we realized tequila was perfect in it, it became a grown up drink! We can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States