Rickyrootbeer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Pretty good. I made this as a drink rather than a shot so I didn't measure anything. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
It did sort-of, kind-of resemble a root beer float, but the Irish cream didn't quite taste right. Cream or milk would have been better in place of the Irish Cream. Gently stir in the milk or cream based liquor after all the foam has settled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I don't think this really tastes like a root beer float -- the vanilla flavor isn't strong enough -- but it IS a yummy drink! Be sure to use cold root beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
My husband and I loved them, but I made the recipe into a drink, rather than a shot. A full jigger of vanilla vodka, a full jigger of irish cream, 4 to 6 oz of rootbeer(I used diet),and lots of ice--soooo good! We call them rootbeer floats, and its equally good with coke (again we used diet), for a coke float!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southport, Florida, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Oh my goodness....talk about a great drink!! It was a hit with everyone! I'll be making this one again and again. I did use diet root beer to cut down on the sweetness and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHOOPTINK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
We made several of these drinks on Christmas Eve. It's one of my new favorites. I agree with the review to keep paper towels handy for the overflow. Another thing I'd suggest is making sure the rootbeer is cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
These are AWESOME. I recommend using rootbeer schnapps and increasing not only the flavor but the alcohol content. We're all about getting drunk quick in this house! Be careful, though. These are very addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
These are so much fun to make! Learn from my mistake, though, and keep some paper towel handy to clean up the rootbeer that shoots out of the tumbler when you drop the shotglass in. They really do taste like rootbeer floats. Perfect for summer parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Was very good! Made it for some friends at a party. Make sure you only do 4oz of root beer because the carbonation makes it hard to chug! I will definitly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lotus Cocktail

A refreshing cocktail with vodka, cranberry juice, and exotic lychee liqueur.

Colorado Bulldog Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender put a cola twist on a White Russian cocktail.

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States