Rick's Special Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Very greasy frosting and not as much flavor as I would like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING!! I always get raves about it =) Deff a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE_mygirls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spooner, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was really good. I used the whole cup of whipping cream and used 1/2 butter flavor crisco and 1/2 butter. It was awesome to decorate with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Fabulous. Easy, good and stands high and proud on a cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is the best easy buttercream frosting recipe I've made. Love it! I did use only 5 cups of confectioner's sugar, however, and found it to be more than sweet enough. Also, don't forget to sift your sugar before using... I didn't and ended up with lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYSPRITE
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
My new buttercream icing recipe! The taste is so creamy-I used 1 cup shortening, 1 cup butter. Also started out with 1/4 cup of heavy cream then added more to get desired consistency, didn't quite need the total amount called for. Spreads easily and makes wonderful borders and flowers. Thank you Rick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Used half butter-flavor Crisco, half butter. This is an excellent jumping-off buttercream and would be wonderful flavored, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is so good and creamy! I used 1 cup crisco and 1 cup butter, it also had a beautiful pearl like sheen to it. This is deffinately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marblehead, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is the best icing I have ever tasted. I won't use another recipe again. I used it on a quienceanera cake and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is the best buttercream I have ever made!! I did follow suggestions of others. I used 4 oz. of heavy cream, 6 c. powdered sugar, 1/2 Crisco 1/2 unsalted butter (cause it was all I had). Because I only had unsalted butter, I added another 1/4 t. of salt. DO NOT USE cheap shortening. It is not solid enough and the frosting will be too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mesandberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States