Richard's Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was Super Delicious! I cant say enough about it! The chicken was super Juicy and very very tasty! I didnt have any wine so I Deglazed my pan with chicken stock.Turned out Fantastic! Next time i wanna add some mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Loved it. I even forgot to add the rosemary but still great!! I loved the cooking method it really makes it very tender and juicy. I had mine with rice and could see making more reduction sauce to top the rice with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Was very good. I added a sweet reisling wine instead and sautéed mushrooms and onions until nicely carmalized...then followed the recipe. I would add a few more seasonings for the flour on chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is really good and so easy to make. I made some adjustments for sure such as putting rainbow black pepper, rosemary, poultry seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder, and sea salt in with the flour. I had to put some minced garlic in with the frying chicken as well. That is something that I always do. The only thing that I need to figure out for next time is how to get some salt into the meat. I'm thinking that some chicken base during the frying process will solve that issue. I should have known that because that's what I have to do when I make chicken broccoli alfredo. I think that will work, but it might not because the chicken pieces are really large. Making the chicken base into a little chicken broth may give better results. Others here have said that chicken broth is a nice addition, and that might be one of the biggest reasons why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Fry 4 slices bacon till crisp. Remove bacon and saute chicken in bacon grease. Dredge onions in flour mixture. Add onions to cooked chicken and saute for 3 minutes. Make sauce by adding 1/2 cup chicken broth. Top with jalapeno cheese, cover and let steam for 5 min. Add crisp bacon and serve with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALEPRICE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I give this dish 3 stars because it has possibilities. My advice would be to brown the chicken & remove, deglaze, caramelize the onion in the wine, add mushrooms & thyme for a bit. Next add chicken stock & chicken, cover and simmer for 11 minutes. Remove the chicken,reduce the liquid, reintroduce the chicken, SALT, baste with the liquid (roll it around), add the onions on top of the chicken, then add the cheese, cover and melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was pretty good going to be added to our" lets have this often" list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Landis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I gave this a 4 because I used what I had on hand. I didn't have any wine so I used chicken stock. I also added a little sage,parsley,onion and garlic powder to the flour. I threw in red bell pepper to the mushroom onion mix. I too sautéed the veggies before deglazing with the stock. I had a friend helping me as I was going to pound the breasts but she cut the chicken into cubes instead. It was a great mistake! I also added chopped garlic in with the rosemary. I didn't use the cheese because I didn't have any. This came out so awesome! The hubs wants it in our rotation. He raved and raved about how tender the chicken was and the flavor of the whole dish. Next time,I will make more sauce to toss with the pasta or rice. This recipe is so good and versatile like Richard says. I don't think I will use the cheese..I don't think it needs it. Tx Richard for a awesome chicken recipe! I usually try a new recipe exactly like the cook states it but I just had to wing it this time. Try this folks..it is really the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by true

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is quite possibly the best chicken I've ever made. Just thinking about it makes my mouth water!! I like to serve it with mashed potatoes or egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate and John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I fixed this for my family(adult children) tonight. I added chicken broth and some flour to thicken it at the end. (It still could have used more sauce.) The girls gave it a 10 and the guys gave it a seven(probably because it was not burgers or pizza). This will become a regular. Great job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimPerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: House Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States