Richard's Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
When I made this I realized this is the dish I will make for that special company you really want to impress. It is easy to prepare, tastes wonderful and is so different. I have never tasted chicken so moist and flavorful, also it makes a great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
As others indicated...this chicken is very moist. Needed additional oil for browning and quite a bit more marsala wine. Great dish..thanks Richard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
Fabulous-its the easiest and moistest ever-i was amazed at how simple and delish--i have added it to my regulars- i added red and green pepper slices and browned w/ mushroom before adding marsala, i didnt have mozz. cheese so i used swiss and it want fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This turned out great! Even with only 2 chicken breasts, I kept the rest of the recipe the same and it turned out fine. After reading other reviews, I added garlic salt to the mushroom mixture and it turned out fine. Also, I used fresh Rosemary (about 1T) and the flavor was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Terrific! Made this for my husband and I so I used only two chicken breasts with the full recipe of mushrooms and onions. So glad because we ate all the mushrooms and onions they were so good. I used Holland House marsala cooking wine since it is pretty salty (other reviewers said it needed salt). I thought it turned out perfectly. I pounded the chicken thin before sauteeing to make sure it would cook all the way through. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
The entire family loved this recipe! Quick and easy, and the chicken turned out moist and delicious. I did add extra wine, mushrooms and cheese than required in the recipe and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I agree that these are the most incredibly moist chicken breasts. I don't usually use salt, but this needed some. I also tried this with an East Indian sauce from Trader Joe's and it was great. This is quick and easy and wonderful. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
My family really enjoyed this recipe! I also added extra mushrooms, used shallots instead of onions and some extra wine. I thought it required a bit more oil than the recipe indicates. Overall, great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Very good. I cut the recipe in half and used shredded mozzarella instead of slices. That way I could use less. Did not have much with which to baste. Chicken was very plumb and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Absolutely fabulous! My family could not stop raving about how good the chicken was. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States