Richard's Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Undoubtedly the best & most tender chicken I have ever fixed. The family thinks it's the best I've made & I'm 78 years old. Never too old to learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
VERY good. I doubled the sauce, as well as using some cooking sherry. We all enjoyed this chicken very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Very tender chicken. I used chicken breast on the bone, which I think gives a better flavor. I also found the sauce yielded too little, so I added 3/4 cup chicken stock. To spice it up a tad I added garlic and shallots, reducing the onion. Was a hit with my family and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was wonderful - I didn't have portobello mushrooms - so I used regular sliced mushrooms instead. Also I only had swiss cheese on hand- so I used to to replace the mozzarella & it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Very tasty and juicy chicken. My husband doesn't eat mushrooms so I used black beans instead to add flavor and fiber. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Richard, Richard, Richard, what a fine job you've done with these chicken breasts! I only eyeballed ingredients (that's the fun of cooking), using fresh rosemary and adding fresh, minced garlic. I opted out of the mozzarella cheese which suited our tastes better. The sauce is velvety and smooth and the chicken so tender you can cut it with your fork. Love the subtle addition of the poulty seasoning in the flour and the chopped onion/mushroom (and garlic) mixture and marsala all contribute great flavor. Quick and easy preparation, beautiful presentation and just plain delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Great recipe! 2/09
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Wow. I doubled the marsala and only cooked 3 breasts and still felt that it could have used more. However, the chicken came out so moist it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Pieske

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfast, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I used thick chicken breast, will fillet and flatten next time. I used garlic and would also try shallot next time and increased the amount of seasoning in the breading. Even my chicken-hating husband liked it. Will use this recipe again.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEDISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, California, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
excellent , i used large portobello mushrooms, doubled the wine and added partially cooked spinach , it will definitely be on our regular dinner rotation. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States