Richard's Breakfast Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2005
YUMMY, QUICK AND EASY....CANT BEAT THAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is so good. It make a nice quick breakfast. I have also switched up the meat, you could do it with bacon or sausage instead of the ham. Always good with whatever meat you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
This recipe was fantastic! My usually picky son finished his before my wife and I and looked in the pan to see if there was anymore. We didn't have any ham so I substituted about a half of pound of bacon which I cooked before hand after cutting it into 1 inch pieces. Once again just the tastiest breakfast imaginable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was a hit with the crowd and so easy to make! Next time I will not add salt since it's already in the ham and butter. I used a lot of ham so there was just as much ham as there was egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
add bell pepper; mushrooms, cayenne powder. Cook before adding egg mixture. Update, used sausage, fantastic, next time no salt if using sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Made this for brinner tonight. Delicious. I added some chopped red bell pepper and had to leave the shredded cheese out because I am out of cheese. Great for breakfast or dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Very tasty! I combined the ingredients the night before so it was ready to toss into the frying pan after church the next day. I would make it again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARUTH!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very, very good recipe... Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
We do low carb and were getting bored with our breakfast choices. I made this today, substituting sausage, browned, drained and crumbled, added when the eggs were almost set. Like someone else, I sauteed the onion, along with some diced bell pepper, then just added the egg mixture to the skillet, finishing with the sausage and cheese. I thought my husband was going to eat the plate! It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
Great breakfast Heather! Simple ingredients and easy to throw together. I made this for The Boy for breakfast this morning, along with toast, before sending him off to school for the day. He LOVES it.....says it's the best breakfast he's ever had ~ then told me to rate this one a five-star! High praise indeed coming from Mr. Doesn't-Wanna-Eat-Anything-But-Chicken-Noodle-Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States