Richard's Breakfast Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I threw in a large chopped organic red pepper and used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder. This was great as a quick breakfast. The boys had this with last night's leftover cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Delicious breakfast! I usually melt the butter and fry the onions a bit then add the egg mixture. Don't over scramble or they become rubbery. This is great with toast, orange juice, and a bit of bacon on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
Great breakfast Heather! Simple ingredients and easy to throw together. I made this for The Boy for breakfast this morning, along with toast, before sending him off to school for the day. He LOVES it.....says it's the best breakfast he's ever had ~ then told me to rate this one a five-star! High praise indeed coming from Mr. Doesn't-Wanna-Eat-Anything-But-Chicken-Noodle-Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
add bell pepper; mushrooms, cayenne powder. Cook before adding egg mixture. Update, used sausage, fantastic, next time no salt if using sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is really great to use left over lunch meat. Have also made it with Bologna and American cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
This recipe was fantastic! My usually picky son finished his before my wife and I and looked in the pan to see if there was anymore. We didn't have any ham so I substituted about a half of pound of bacon which I cooked before hand after cutting it into 1 inch pieces. Once again just the tastiest breakfast imaginable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Tasty combination. Added diced green pepper and used frozen diced onions as a timesaver. I do think the timing is off a bit because eggs shouldn't have to be cooked for 10-15 minutes as the recipe stated. Mine were done in a just a couple of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Very tasty! I combined the ingredients the night before so it was ready to toss into the frying pan after church the next day. I would make it again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARUTH!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Made this for brinner tonight. Delicious. I added some chopped red bell pepper and had to leave the shredded cheese out because I am out of cheese. Great for breakfast or dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
my family LOVED this!!! i didnt have any ham so i used sausage ...will be making this again , thanx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States