Richard's Breakfast Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
This recipe was fantastic! My usually picky son finished his before my wife and I and looked in the pan to see if there was anymore. We didn't have any ham so I substituted about a half of pound of bacon which I cooked before hand after cutting it into 1 inch pieces. Once again just the tastiest breakfast imaginable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
This was a quick recipe and I received rave reviews from my fiance'. I served it along with biscuits and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Very tasty! I combined the ingredients the night before so it was ready to toss into the frying pan after church the next day. I would make it again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARUTH!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
Great breakfast Heather! Simple ingredients and easy to throw together. I made this for The Boy for breakfast this morning, along with toast, before sending him off to school for the day. He LOVES it.....says it's the best breakfast he's ever had ~ then told me to rate this one a five-star! High praise indeed coming from Mr. Doesn't-Wanna-Eat-Anything-But-Chicken-Noodle-Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
YUMMY, QUICK AND EASY....CANT BEAT THAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Tasty combination. Added diced green pepper and used frozen diced onions as a timesaver. I do think the timing is off a bit because eggs shouldn't have to be cooked for 10-15 minutes as the recipe stated. Mine were done in a just a couple of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is so good. It make a nice quick breakfast. I have also switched up the meat, you could do it with bacon or sausage instead of the ham. Always good with whatever meat you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was delicious. I didn't have ham so I used bacon. That was very good. Next time I will try it with ham. To me that sounds even better. My DH loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was amazing! I didn't have any ham, so I used leftover pork roast. OMG!!! I will definitely make this again. Thanks Richard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
my family LOVED this!!! i didnt have any ham so i used sausage ...will be making this again , thanx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States