Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Wow. Top notch!! Superbly simple yet exquisite flavor. Very easy to make and very delightful to eat. I'm having a hard time exercising restraint waiting for dinner. I could easily eat this all myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made this for my Dad tonight for dinner and he really enjoyed it! He said it was restaurant quality,and that he can't go back to the canned stuff ever again.Thanks for the recipe MARBALET,we will definitely using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easy_meals_win

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is the best creamy tomato basil soup we have ever had! It is a favorite of the whole family, especially my children, who request it often. The original recipe is the best, but if you don't have heavy whipping cream on hand, milk (any fat content) can be substituted. while the flavor remains the same, just know that the thickness will decrease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKARAVANIC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I thought this was delicious. The entire family loved it, even those that are not fancy to tomato's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
If I could rate it 2.5 stars I would. I followed the recipe exactly, used super fresh ingredients and the soup was still bland. High calorie, high fat, bland soup is not exactly what I had in mind when I found this recipe. We threw away what was left over and I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Watch your salt on this!! Tomato juice, butter, and if you use them: canned tomatoes (they are WONDERFUL!) can add up to so much sodium, it'll preserve your insides. My fresh basil wasn't so fresh, as I discovered, so I added lots of dried. It's a VERY good recipe! I even added a smidge of Dijon mustard (I do that with ALL my soups and - this included - took it over the top. Next time, it's low sodium juices and unsalted butter, then salt as needed, but all else remains the same. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TartanSongbird007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Delicious soup. Next time I'll reduce the cream and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GIANNA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I thought I hated tomato soup until I tried this recipe. It's delicious!! So flavorful and beats that nasty Campbell's any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Best. Recipe. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States