Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Sprinkle on some parm cheese and this recipe is 5 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danifeather
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe is amazing!! I have made this for so many dinner parties and everyone raves about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is delicious, yet simple. Followed recipe exactly, wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Palmer Clements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Followed the recipe as written. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I am a busy mom of 3 with another on the way...so I have no time for things like peeling and seeding! I have been using this recipe for a couple of years now (just a little easier version) and my whole family loves it. I roughly chop whole tomatoes (however many I have, usually 5 large ones) & throw them in the pot with a whole bottle or 64 ounce can of whatever tomato juice I have (often even V-8 veggie juice!) Simmer til they are nice and soft (the longer the better), then scoop them out and put them in the food processor with a TON of basil. (I never measure.) Do the rest of the recipe pretty much like it says and voila! You really can't mess this soup up. My kids like to put croutons in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Because tomatoes are no longer in season, I substituted good quality whole canned tomatoes, undrained, with a little chicken broth, and I skipped the tomato juice. I used the full amount of cream but only half the butter. I really liked this but next time I think I'll reduce the cream by about 1/4, maybe work my way down to 1/2, we'll see. Thank you for the recipe -- almost exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC soup -definitely restaurant quality! I served this with grilled cheese sandwiches made of wheat bread from the bread machine -It was eaten up instantly, even by my 8 yr old who said he did not like tomato soup! Modifications: added 2/3 only of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is a great basic creamy tomato basil soup. Very easy to put together. And very, very tasty. Hubby and I both really enjoyed it. For a little fuller flavor, stir just a dash of nutmeg in when you stir in the butter and cream. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Wow! There is no room for improvement! We LOVE this recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Baumgartner

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Could eat this alllll winter. Soooo good! Didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States