Rich and Creamy Roasted Eggplant Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Wow! I wasn't expecting to like this soup but I wanted to use the eggplant that a neighbor left for me. We LOVED this. I didn't change a thing. Ours tasted a bit like cream of tomato soup with a hint of eggplant. My guy asked me to make it again while all the veggies are in season. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Was expecting something more from this soup - while good, it isn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I didn't think this recipe had much flavor. I like all the ingredients but they didn't seem to mess well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I didn't try this (not a fan of eggplant) but I made it for my boyfriend and he raved. He was on a liquid diet so I made a different soup every night, and he declared this one th e best! And it was VERY easy to make. Couldn't have been easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This recipe inspired me to sign up here. Really enjoyed it. Not to difficult to make, just a little time consuming (almost two hours for me). We added some rice we had left over wich gave it a nice texture. This would also make a nice breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This is an easy and delicious soup. To make it a bit lighter I have replaced the cream with half fat milk. Also on seeing as in one occasion I didnt have thyme, I used sage instead. The result was unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANAGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
What a rich, fabulous, unusual soup! I tweaked it to make it low fat by using fat-free evaporated milk in place of the cream, and only 1 Tbsp. olive oil. Also, I just used 1/4 tsp. dried thyme instead of the fresh since that's all I had, and it was plenty. This would make a lovely first course or a meal unto itself! Thank you, Holly, for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
My husband and I loved this soup... and it wasn't too hard! We used half and half instead of heavy cream. It has a delicious roasted garlic flavor and we both thought the goat cheese was a perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Wonderful soup and so easy! Instead of goat cheese we topped ours with torn spinich and crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Very yummy. I used half and half, and added a jalapeno pepper...spicy, but very light--a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAGANANGEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States