Rich and Creamy Roasted Eggplant Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
An excellent soup! Made this for a special dinner for my boyfriend and he raved about this as much as the steak with mushroom sauce I made him. Very indulgent with the cream, this is a great one for showing off when you have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Summitville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This recipe is from Giada de Laurentiis's show Everyday Italian on Food Network. I saw her make it & it seemed easy enough. I made it myself & it was easy plus delicious! We're soup nuts around here & this has become a regular on the "rotation".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
For those who love garlic - this is for you!! YUM! Added a little rosemary and some cubed chicken for "girls night in" and substituted evap. milk for cream. Success! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I give this four without what I added. It was very good, but needed a little something for me. I added a couple cloves of garlic, some red pepper flakes, and at the end- about a tablespoon of lemon juice to brighten it. Goos without these things, but I have my personal tastes. Thanks for something new to do with eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I think I can honestly say that this is the best soup I have ever had! It is now my favorite! All of the flavors blend perfectly, and the goat cheese give it a wonderful smoothness. I garnished mine with sliced green onion tops and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RESA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mc Farland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was a wonderful and creamy soup. Took a while to prepare, but was worth it. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monnik
Home Town: Alleman, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I have been making this recipe for a few years now. We have it for dinner on Christmas eve to prepare for the big feast! It really is a wonderful soup that I have shared with all my family members. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Wow! I wasn't expecting to like this soup but I wanted to use the eggplant that a neighbor left for me. We LOVED this. I didn't change a thing. Ours tasted a bit like cream of tomato soup with a hint of eggplant. My guy asked me to make it again while all the veggies are in season. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Was expecting something more from this soup - while good, it isn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I didn't think this recipe had much flavor. I like all the ingredients but they didn't seem to mess well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States