Rich and Creamy Roasted Eggplant Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Nice recipe and fun to make. You'll use the oven, stove, and food processor. Great the next day. Add some red pepper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juicy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Loved it...no need for the cream, either. To keep it vegan, used almond milk and it was delish. Omitted the oil, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This soup is amazing! I didn't have fresh thyme, but used dried, and added a little rosemary and red pepper flakes to give it a kick (and it did!!) I also added some chicken and chopped fresh spinach at the end, made some croutons to add to the feta garnish, and wowza! It was fantastic. I also used whole milk rather than cream and thought it was great. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Surprisingly good - thank you for giving us another way to incorporate eggplant into our diets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was delicious! I didn't have enough chicken broth so I used 2 cups of water and a little chicken bouillon plus the 2 cups of chicken broth. I also did not remove the eggplant skin and it turned out just fine! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Amazing! Thank you for this one! Also makes a good sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattswife1123

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
We always have an abundance of eggplant in our garden, and this is a great way to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
After reading this in another review, I felt compelled to write that I too had soup explode all over the place when I tried to puree this in a blender. I use a blender for all my soups instead of a food processor or immersion blender (because I don't have one) and I don't know why, but this is the first one that has exploded on me. It burned my face and arms so my husband tried to help me blend the remainder and it exploded on him too. Neither of us could hold the lid on. I have no idea why it did this - as I said, I blend soups in that blender all the time, but please don't use a blender for this one. I will go out and invest in an immersion blender....soup was good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This soup was GREAT! My mom and I had never heard of an eggplant soup so I started looking for recipes. The simplicity of this recipe, coupled with the fact that I had all of the ingredients handy, drew me to this particular recipe. I made it exactly as stated, except that I added a little less than 1 Tablespoon apple cider vinegar to brighten it. I froze some to take to work at a later date, and I just hope it survives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Thanks for the great recipe! Followed the recipe exactly except used half-and-half instead of heavy cream and dried thyme instead of fresh. Goes great with some bakery bread for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States