Rich and Creamy Roasted Eggplant Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Made it twice with the cream and it was wonderful. Made it a third time without the cream, trying to cut some calories, and it was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Delicious!! I used water and chicken base instead of the broth. No Goat cheese at the store I went to so I topped with Panela. One of those times when I'm very glad my husband hates veggies :) I don't have to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Loved this. Adapted to Paleo eating by taking out milk products and adding a cup of raw cashews. WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
As written I have to say this was quite bland. I ended up adding cumin, turmeric and other assorted spices as well as roasted red pepper. I was going to add sliced, sauteed mushrooms but I don't think I will even waste my shrooms; we probably will not finish the leftovers. It is edible now with the add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I'm sorry but this was just not good. Maybe my expectations were too high but it just tasted like a bland tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Followed the recipe as written with the exception of using dried thyme. Delightful soup and definitely a keeper. Thank you, Marbalet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delish! It was very creamy and rich. Satisfying with nothing but fresh bread. I think it would be fine to use plain milk and possibly increase the amount if you like a less rich soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smalorious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was so-so. in my opinion. Mine was too watery and the goat cheese didn't really do much to perk up the flavor. Next time I'd use 2 eggplants instead of 1 and use parm instead of goat cheese. I'd try it again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Very tasty!! I used 1/2 light cream and 1/2 milk to reduce the fat. I will go with even more milk next time. I didn't remove the seeds from the tomatoes, but should have. I ended up straining the soup after it was pureed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This soup was pretty good. Would have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States