Rich and Creamy Roasted Eggplant Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I didn't think this recipe had much flavor. I like all the ingredients but they didn't seem to mess well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I didn't try this (not a fan of eggplant) but I made it for my boyfriend and he raved. He was on a liquid diet so I made a different soup every night, and he declared this one th e best! And it was VERY easy to make. Couldn't have been easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This recipe inspired me to sign up here. Really enjoyed it. Not to difficult to make, just a little time consuming (almost two hours for me). We added some rice we had left over wich gave it a nice texture. This would also make a nice breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This is an easy and delicious soup. To make it a bit lighter I have replaced the cream with half fat milk. Also on seeing as in one occasion I didnt have thyme, I used sage instead. The result was unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANAGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
What a rich, fabulous, unusual soup! I tweaked it to make it low fat by using fat-free evaporated milk in place of the cream, and only 1 Tbsp. olive oil. Also, I just used 1/4 tsp. dried thyme instead of the fresh since that's all I had, and it was plenty. This would make a lovely first course or a meal unto itself! Thank you, Holly, for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
My husband and I loved this soup... and it wasn't too hard! We used half and half instead of heavy cream. It has a delicious roasted garlic flavor and we both thought the goat cheese was a perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Wonderful soup and so easy! Instead of goat cheese we topped ours with torn spinich and crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Very yummy. I used half and half, and added a jalapeno pepper...spicy, but very light--a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAGANANGEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Yum. I liked it and definately will make it again. Low cal AND filling! Bonus right there. My only change was to use evaporated milk instead of the heavy cream and some rosemary w/ the thyme. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I just finished making this recipe and I am very pleased. It is the most delicious soup I have ever made. I accidentally bought fat-free Half & Half instead of cream and ended up being more liberal with it than I would've had I been using cream. It made for a creamy, wonderful product. Also, rosemary and tarragon are good additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States