Rich and Creamy Roasted Eggplant Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
It was very bland. I added so much salt and pepper. I also tried adding hot sauce, more cheese, all kinds of stuff just to give it more flavor. I never really found anything that I particularly liked. We still ate it, but it won't be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Major

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I have made this soup several times and have never used the cream. It is great without the cream and you aren't adding so much fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This soup was well worth the time entailed making it. The only change I made was to fry up some chopped eggplant and add that to the mixture which added some nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
An excellent soup! Made this for a special dinner for my boyfriend and he raved about this as much as the steak with mushroom sauce I made him. Very indulgent with the cream, this is a great one for showing off when you have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Summitville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This recipe is from Giada de Laurentiis's show Everyday Italian on Food Network. I saw her make it & it seemed easy enough. I made it myself & it was easy plus delicious! We're soup nuts around here & this has become a regular on the "rotation".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
For those who love garlic - this is for you!! YUM! Added a little rosemary and some cubed chicken for "girls night in" and substituted evap. milk for cream. Success! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I give this four without what I added. It was very good, but needed a little something for me. I added a couple cloves of garlic, some red pepper flakes, and at the end- about a tablespoon of lemon juice to brighten it. Goos without these things, but I have my personal tastes. Thanks for something new to do with eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I think I can honestly say that this is the best soup I have ever had! It is now my favorite! All of the flavors blend perfectly, and the goat cheese give it a wonderful smoothness. I garnished mine with sliced green onion tops and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RESA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mc Farland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was a wonderful and creamy soup. Took a while to prepare, but was worth it. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monnik
Home Town: Alleman, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I have been making this recipe for a few years now. We have it for dinner on Christmas eve to prepare for the big feast! It really is a wonderful soup that I have shared with all my family members. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States