Rich and Creamy Roasted Eggplant Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This is one of my favorite soups! When I served it to my mom, she requested the recipe. If I don't have fresh thyme, I use dried Italian herbs. Sometimes I substitute milk for the cream, but it's important to remember to add it at the very end, not before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This roasted soup tastes warm and earthy. It smells amazing when roasting, too. Great low-sodium low-fat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I really like this recipe - made it twice in a week. Made as written except I substituted low sodium chix broth - which could explain why it seemed a little bland. I doctored to my tastes - 1st batch added red pepper flakes; 2nd batch added roasted red pepper. Goat cheese or gorgonzola gives a nice punch. Very easy to prep. As for blowing the top off the blender - don't fill it too much and hold the lid with a kitchen towel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOFTCHELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cedar Grove, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Nice recipe and fun to make. You'll use the oven, stove, and food processor. Great the next day. Add some red pepper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juicy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Loved it...no need for the cream, either. To keep it vegan, used almond milk and it was delish. Omitted the oil, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This soup is amazing! I didn't have fresh thyme, but used dried, and added a little rosemary and red pepper flakes to give it a kick (and it did!!) I also added some chicken and chopped fresh spinach at the end, made some croutons to add to the feta garnish, and wowza! It was fantastic. I also used whole milk rather than cream and thought it was great. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Surprisingly good - thank you for giving us another way to incorporate eggplant into our diets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was delicious! I didn't have enough chicken broth so I used 2 cups of water and a little chicken bouillon plus the 2 cups of chicken broth. I also did not remove the eggplant skin and it turned out just fine! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Amazing! Thank you for this one! Also makes a good sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattswife1123

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
We always have an abundance of eggplant in our garden, and this is a great way to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States