Rich and Creamy Roasted Eggplant Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Made it twice with the cream and it was wonderful. Made it a third time without the cream, trying to cut some calories, and it was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Delicious!! I used water and chicken base instead of the broth. No Goat cheese at the store I went to so I topped with Panela. One of those times when I'm very glad my husband hates veggies :) I don't have to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Loved this. Adapted to Paleo eating by taking out milk products and adding a cup of raw cashews. WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
As written I have to say this was quite bland. I ended up adding cumin, turmeric and other assorted spices as well as roasted red pepper. I was going to add sliced, sauteed mushrooms but I don't think I will even waste my shrooms; we probably will not finish the leftovers. It is edible now with the add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I'm sorry but this was just not good. Maybe my expectations were too high but it just tasted like a bland tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Followed the recipe as written with the exception of using dried thyme. Delightful soup and definitely a keeper. Thank you, Marbalet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delish! It was very creamy and rich. Satisfying with nothing but fresh bread. I think it would be fine to use plain milk and possibly increase the amount if you like a less rich soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smalorious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was so-so. in my opinion. Mine was too watery and the goat cheese didn't really do much to perk up the flavor. Next time I'd use 2 eggplants instead of 1 and use parm instead of goat cheese. I'd try it again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Very tasty!! I used 1/2 light cream and 1/2 milk to reduce the fat. I will go with even more milk next time. I didn't remove the seeds from the tomatoes, but should have. I ended up straining the soup after it was pureed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This soup was pretty good. Would have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States