Rich and Creamy Potatoes Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I did not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scorpio1882

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Served it with Easter Ham and it was gone before the ham. Easy to make, doubled recipe and added more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made this for Easter it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb
Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
What a great change on scalloped potatoes. I used smoky Gruyere cheese. The added garlic in the pare boil stage was a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made this for Easter Saturday family dinner. Was apprehensive as I had not even eaten this cheese before. We were having nineteen people for dinner. The only thing I changed was to double the recipe and use a larger pan. Cooked the potatoes on top of the range for 8 minutes. They were so delicious. Only had one serving left to bring home. True, the cheese is pricey, but the recipe is easy, quick and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Petrosha
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Fantastic Recipe! Easy on the cook! I made two changes...I added fried onions and a 284ml can of Campbell's Cream of Broccoli and Cheese soup to the milk mixture. A great recipe for any occasion ! Thank you! I took a photo ....baked and bubbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Absolutely Fantastic! Don't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry A Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made these using my kitchenaid stand mixer slicer attachment. The potatoes come out thin so they crumbled after boiling. I will probably try just blanching them next time or maybe just putting them in uncooked. I also substituted the cheese for the smoked version. They came out incredibly creamy and yummy. Will definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe was not worth the expense or effort. My husband and I made this on Christmas Day and were disappointed. It lacked taste. For the expense of good Gruyere cheese, we thought it would be a lot better. We followed the original recipe and did not modify it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Engstjl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Yum! I can't handle all the dairy in heavy cream so I substituted soy milk. It turned out great. I'm sure the original recipe would be even more decadent though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sexykatmeow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States