Rich and Creamy Cheesecake Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This is by far the best dessert I have ever made!!!Anytime I make them to take somewhere I always take along a few copies of the recipe because I always get asked for it. Everyone in my family loves them, I'm always asked to bring them to any gathering that we have. Be careful though, their addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Haughton, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
I took this cheescake to potluck the other night, and I had 3 ladies wanting the recipe...it was delicious! And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
Creamy and delicious! Was an instant hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
Took it to church for the Sunday morning coffee hour. I've never had so many requests for a recipe before. Its the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
My husband is not a dessert person and rarely eats sweets, but he loved this. He tells his friends that I try new recipes but don't make them often enough. My teenage children loved it also. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is an excellent twist on traditional cheesecake. I used butter instead of shortening and white cake mix instead of yellow. It turned out great and I've already committed to making it again for Easter lunch next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This dessert is rich and sweet. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
This was a good dessert but not what I was expecting. I thought it would be more like cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Not as cheesy tasting as I would like and I think I under-baked it because it was soupy. I added lemon juice and zest for added flavor. I don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAMPZALOT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I've made this recipe a few times now. I've found that a few changes really make this better. Use the pudding cake mix. Use 2 8oz packages of cream cheese (the whipped cream cheese was MUCH easier to work with) 3 eggs 4 cups of sugar With those changes, the topping was much creamier, and the pudding based cake mix kept the bottom layer very moist, held together over all a lot better. Also, found that if you let this cool and settle 12-24 hours before presentation, it's just that much better. A very good recipe!! Always gets compliments and never a bite left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States