Rich and Creamy Cheesecake Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
I took this cheescake to potluck the other night, and I had 3 ladies wanting the recipe...it was delicious! And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
Creamy and delicious! Was an instant hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
This was a good dessert but not what I was expecting. I thought it would be more like cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
Took it to church for the Sunday morning coffee hour. I've never had so many requests for a recipe before. Its the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
My husband is not a dessert person and rarely eats sweets, but he loved this. He tells his friends that I try new recipes but don't make them often enough. My teenage children loved it also. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
I did not like these bars at all. But, some people who tried them really liked them. The bars are not at all like cheesecake, so the name is very misleading. I thought they tasted like extremely sweet cream cheese frosting on a crust. Too much sugar and not enough cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This is by far the best dessert I have ever made!!!Anytime I make them to take somewhere I always take along a few copies of the recipe because I always get asked for it. Everyone in my family loves them, I'm always asked to bring them to any gathering that we have. Be careful though, their addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Haughton, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Not as cheesy tasting as I would like and I think I under-baked it because it was soupy. I added lemon juice and zest for added flavor. I don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAMPZALOT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I've made this recipe a few times now. I've found that a few changes really make this better. Use the pudding cake mix. Use 2 8oz packages of cream cheese (the whipped cream cheese was MUCH easier to work with) 3 eggs 4 cups of sugar With those changes, the topping was much creamier, and the pudding based cake mix kept the bottom layer very moist, held together over all a lot better. Also, found that if you let this cool and settle 12-24 hours before presentation, it's just that much better. A very good recipe!! Always gets compliments and never a bite left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I was really looking forward to this recipe because it sounds just great. Sadly, mine came out woefully undercooked and when I tried to cook it longer the top became too brown. The cake part was thick and coarse. I will try again because it just sounds so appealing and I want it to work but I felt like something was wrong with the ratios for this to turn out so disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States