Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I did this in the slow cooker (add sour cream and mushrooms for the last half hour) and it was a big hit even with my pickiest eater. When I made it again I will decrease or omit the mustard. That flavor was a little too strong for our family. I also decreased the pepper flakes for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Webb Schryer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This has to be the very best beef stroganoff I have ever made. The creaminess is outstanding. My husband raved about it with every bite he took.He's not a big fan of cream cheese so I waited till the end to tell him that it was so creamy because of the sour cream and cream cheese. Will definitely make again and it's the only beef stroganoff recipe I will use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
We loved it. I would leave out the cream cheese next time ... I really didn't think it added much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
great recipe but I got lazy everything In a crock pot except mushrooms cream cheese and sour cream. it was so easy I didn't think mustard and wine but I was like whatever. absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I tried this with left over prime rib. It was great. I reduced the recipe to 4 servings and was confused by the recipe when it came to adding the amount of butter. Also I added more beef stock because I like more gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I have looked a long time for this recipe. I fixed one like this about 18 years ago. The only thing different I do is use a small can of tomato paste instead of the mustard. Great revues before and now back again with this recipe! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Best stroganoff I've ever made. Followed the recipe exactly, other than adding a bit more garlic. Absolutely fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Kelly Henry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Such great flavor in this recipe! If you don't like heat I'd cut back on the red pepper flakes. Overall, a delicious, easy-to-make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
My husband loved this recipe! I changed it as I wanted to work with what I had on hand. Instead of making the mushrooms in the pan with flour, I used a can of cream of mushroom soup as a short cut. I used the beef bouillon and added to water. My husband is a bit picky about spice so I cut back a little on the red pepper flakes but he loved it so much that next time I will use the full amount. I think that I will also use larger cuts of beef and cook a bit longer for tenderness. All in all it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States