Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Kel_Kreischer
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I saw the 5 star rating and had to try it. DELICIOUS! I followed directions but threw in some broccoli I needed to use up. Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Made this tonight. Perfect. Would serve this to any company. As it was I just served it to family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Absolutely fabulous. Marinated steaks in red wine for four hours. Other than that, didn't change a thing Dinner club loved it & it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Amazing recipe! After reading reviews,I cut red pepper to 1 teaspoon. It was still a little spicy for my husband. Might use 1/2 teaspoon next time. Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Vinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This was a delicious recipe my wife and I loved it the only thing we changed is we did not add the red wine the second time we made it the red wine seem to give it a little bit of an off taste for us but the second time we made it without the red wine it was absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very good. I did not marinate the meat in red wine. In fact, I used ground beef instead because... that's what I had. It was still very good. So, because I used this meat instead, I sauteed the onions right in the pan with the meat. It shaved time off the prep work and still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Used a cut of top sirloin as that's all I had available without going to the store for chuck roast. Stroganoff was very creamy and thick, but I found the wine marinade to be a tad strong and made the "gravy" somewhat sharp even cooking down for the allotted time. I'll cut back on the wine next time and it should be perfect. Very good recipe. Thanks for sharing Sanfrancook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I did this in the slow cooker (add sour cream and mushrooms for the last half hour) and it was a big hit even with my pickiest eater. When I made it again I will decrease or omit the mustard. That flavor was a little too strong for our family. I also decreased the pepper flakes for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Webb Schryer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This has to be the very best beef stroganoff I have ever made. The creaminess is outstanding. My husband raved about it with every bite he took.He's not a big fan of cream cheese so I waited till the end to tell him that it was so creamy because of the sour cream and cream cheese. Will definitely make again and it's the only beef stroganoff recipe I will use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
We loved it. I would leave out the cream cheese next time ... I really didn't think it added much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States