Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Overall very good! This was my first time making Beef Stroganoff, and it was an easy recipe to follow. I did everything per the recipe except for 2 things. I used about 1/2 the beef (so glad I did) and 1/2 the red pepper flakes (also glad I did). My husband said it was still a little too spicy for him, though I was okay with it. Giving this a 4 stars based on those 2 things, and when I make again, will use a higher quality beef. It did get tender with this cooking, but we like the texture of higher quality. The flavor was great! Heads up this does take awhile to cook, cutting the meat was the most time consuming and labor-some. I definitely recommend it and adjust the recipe to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Excellent! Though i only used regular beef chuck, couldn't find anything to make strips, so the simmer time in my cast iron was about 25 minutes or less, & 2 cups of mushrooms, with only 1/4 cup wine, with no marinade left as it all soaked the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriel Gabbard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
My family loved it!!! Followed recipe exactly. Husband said it reminded him of the expensive tri-tip version at the Trump golf course restaurant here in L.A. He licked the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnDenise
Living In: Carson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
My boyfriend who does not like stroganoff LOVED this dish. It takes a while to make, but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was excellent I didn't have red wine and it turned out just fine without it. For time saving efforts I cut my meat accordingly and grilled it for 5 mins, but that is truly because i have 3 kids begging me to eat anything at that moment. I also just realized after dinner has been made and finished for hours that I didn't remember to add the sour cream OR the cream cheese and it tasted just great....I will add that none of the adults here are extremely picky, the kids are though :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Everyone loved it! It's great for those chilly fall days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight to share with friends. We all agreed, it is a keeper for sure. I did cut back on the crushed red pepper flakes (personal choice) but followed the recipe exactly as printed. I could have licked the pan, it was that good. Next time I am going to try it with white wine, just for a comparison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Even my infant who is just starting solids loved this (puree'd version of course) but the whole family agrees. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
LOVED this! I just ground beef (that's all I had) and it cut the total cook time dramatically. Such a yummy flavor, and my toddler twins loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Amazing. I made two changes. I used petit sirloin steak and a couple of dashes of red chili flakes. Otherwise the rest was as written. The flavor was spectacular. I put the leftovers (there's only two of us) in the freezer for next month. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Novick Feuille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States