Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe. Followed as written, used a cast iron pan. Will definitely make again, would be perfect for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was the best stroganoff I've ever made....my husband called it "absolutely delicious"! The only thing I did not really like was the flavor the meat took on from marinating in wine; next time I will not marinate meat, but will add the wine to the sauce...it gives the sauce some depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Best recipe I've found for Stroganoff! I used white wine instead of red and next time I'll cut the crushed red pepper in half. We love some spice but this was a little too much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
VERY VERY VERY YUMMY!!!! The flavor of this recipe is awesome ~ my four-year-old is even enjoying it! I didn't change a thing in the recipe...made it as written (with the the exception that I forgot to save the marinade, so used fresh red wine instead of the marinade toward the end). Still turned out fantastic! THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE! **Update** Forgot to mention I OMITTED the red pepper flakes from this recipe...my 4 year old isn't keen on anything even slightly spicy. Turned out great even without them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Definitely 5-star! I've never been a huge fan of stroganoff--it was always something my mom made as something to do with leftover Sunday roast, so I have used it the same way. And, for me, it's always been somewhat "ho-hum." But this? Wow...I just made it with some leftover meat and my husband and I were practically liking our plates! I can't wait to make it fresh, with all fresh ingredients. I also used canned mushrooms 'cause that's all I hand on hand. If this only gets better with fresh, marinated beef as well as fresh mushrooms I CAN'T WAIT to make it again. Thank you very much for this recipe SanFranCook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This is definitely the best thing I have eaten in a long time!! Wonderful mix of flavors. We used left-over marinated tri-tip we bought at Costco. We will be making this again REAL SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I havent' even finished cooking this dish yet and can already tell you it's amazing! I added a little extra garlic, only because I love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe was really good. I just fried the beef in a skillet and mixed in all the ingridients without pre-frying or marinating and it tasted great :) And instead of melting butter and adding flour, I cooked the meat in the broth. There was no need for a thicker gravy I think :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is absolutely delicious! The only thing I would change to make it a fool-proof dish is to use beef tenderloin for the meat--it cooks faster and is always tender. It's worth the extra $$ for special occasions. I didn't happen to have wine on hand, and substituted red wine vinegar for the marinade, and it added a nice tang to the roux. If you're not fond of spicier flavors, it's fine to omit the red pepper. This is gourmet eating--remember to leave a tip for the cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Fantastic! I've tried more than a few stroganoff recipes and this one is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States