Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I used white wine vinegar instead of red, also used Campbell's Beef Consommé instead of beef broth, turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
A wonderful rich and creamy flavour, just as the title claims. The crushed red pepper added some spicy complexity to the dish, which I absolutely loved. I will never go back to my old stroganoff recipes. From here on out, I plan on using dry mustard (in smaller quanity) instead of prepared yellow mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This recipe is perfect exactly the way it is. I did add 1 t. of chicken bouillon to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Delectable, and worth the effort, but boy does it include some fat calories! There's no such thing as a 3-oz package of cream cheese (typo!), however, heeding other people's dislike of its inclusion, I only put about that much in. Perhaps those that've complained about toughness didn't marinate in the wine long enough? My meat practically melted in your mouth. Sauce yearns for some kind of herb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I was very surprised at how well this turned out. Now! For those of you, like me, will have to finish the bottle of wine while finishing this recipe, use less mustard, and add more wine to everything. It tastes phenomenal no matter how much you stray from the original recipe. I used stew meat rather than a more expensive cut and it was a hit with my entire family of picky eaters. also, make sure to put on the noodles or what ever you are serving this over, when you add the stew meat ( i only simmered it about 30 minutes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very good. Only thing I would change is better cut of meat or marinate longer. Flavor is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
GREAT! Will make again. I used yoghurt instead of sour cream, and light cream cheese. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
No need for any other beef stroganoff recipe. This is the one that makes you wish you could eat the leftovers for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I liked this stroganoff but wasn't wowed by it. If someone wants to cook this for me, I'll happily eat it. But I don't think I want to go through this much work again for, in my opinion, a 3 to 4 star recipe. What I liked: the zing of the red pepper flakes - but definitely cut in half or less! What I didn't like: the cream cheese addition. Beware: Unless you keep adding additional water as it simmers, the sauce will be way too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This Recipe Was Delicious But I Couldn't Eat Much Or Feed It To MY Child With The Pepper Flakes Without The Red Pepper Flakes This Would BE The Best Beef Stroganoff Ive Had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States