Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
what a great recipe! this was super yummy! I put in to much red pepper( more than what was called for) so it was super spicy but i loved all the different flavors of this stroganoff! I didn't put in the mushrooms because we don't care for them. I will be making this recipe again. My boyfriend thought it was restaurant worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter, except for the red pepper flakes. Following other's advice here, I cut this down to 1/2 teaspoon and it was more than enough. I liked the zip that the pepper flakes added, and I love spicy food, but 2 teaspoons would be overwhelming. The sauce is very thick and delicious. I can see where some may want to thin down the sauce a bit. Overall, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is the only stroganoff to use in my opinion. No one in our family likes mushrooms but we all eat them in this recipe! I use a stoneground mustard and sirloin tips cut into small pieces across the grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ma Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
My family luved luved luved it. Will defently make ajain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I followed this recipe almost exactly and while my family enjoyed it (but did not love it), I did not. This may be because I have a sensitive nose, but the smell of the meat cooking in the wine marinade turned my stomach to the point that I could not eat it, although the smell was remedied when I added the creams. The red pepper was discordant and did not enhance the dish in any way. Next time I attempt it, I will leave out the wine and red pepper to see if the results are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Wasn't bad, but it wasn't amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I thought this recipe was wonderful. Only reason I gave it 4 vs 5 stars was that I found that the red pepper was a bit overpowering. I would use 1/2 the amount next time. I also found the prep time to be longer than listed which is not a big deal, just good to know if you are in a time crunch. Otherwise, great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarsonMaciMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This recipe always turns out delicious. We can't get cream cheese or mushrooms easily or cheaply here, but it is still creamy and rich without them. I have never had to simmer it for one hour, I think the sauce would be a little thick. The red pepper flakes are divine in there but I'm the only one who can take the heat in my family. We've served it over rice and egg noodles and it's simply delicious. This is my go-to meal for guests because I can count on it turning out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I reduced the red pepper to 1/2 teaspoon, no cream cheese, dash of red wine. Pretty good although I'd probably try it in the crock pot next time for more tender beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Thanks so much for this recipe. My mom use to make beef stroganoff when I was a child and I have been searching for a recipe that compared. She passed without me getting her recipe. This was spot on. It brought back so many wonderful memories. The only thing I did different from the recipe was to add the wine into the sauce without marinating the beef. I will be cooking this for my sisters who also enjoyed my moms beef stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States