Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made this just like the recipe said!!! My husband loved it!!!! Loved the spice, loved everything about it! His mom use to make stroganoff, he said he never liked it until he tasted this! My dad, who is a wonderful cook, actually asked me for the recipe!!!! That's about the highest praise I can ask for!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was just OK. I didn't think the time involved=how I phenomenal I thought it would taste. Followed exactly. Don't know what I would change but will probably not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is one of the best dishes I have ever tasted. Cooked exactly as the recipe indicated, only I sliced up left over barbecued sirloin - saved the time of the long simmering, and was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by davebuoy
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very good recipe, the only thing I did different was add frozen peas at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davebuoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is the best stroganoff recipe that I have found to date! Husband was impressed and I couldn't stop saying that it is so good every time I tasted it before serving. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Awesome! I Marinated this for about 30 minutes, and added some Adobo seasoning while it was simmering. I also increased the simmer time to 2 hours. I did not have fresh mushrooms so I used 2 large cans of mushrooms and sautéed these with a little butter for about 1-2 minutes. I then added the mushrooms with the sour cream and cream cheese. Delicious! Looking forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe. I seldom make a dish exactly as presented because I know what I like and adjust it to my taste; comes with experience. This, however, sounded good as is and it didn't disappoint. It is now my go-to recipe for Stroganoff. Served it with Chianti and a good sourdough and got raves. I will experiment with it by adding a couple of chopped bacon slices to the onion and garlic, and a tablespoon of good bourbon in the sauce just to see how it works. That's one of the joys of cooking; experimentation! And for those of you who thought this was too spicy......you need some serious work on your heat resistance, lol! This just has a pleasant little zing to it. Thanks for the recipe sanfrancook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe! So easy, I had 99% of the ingredients in my fridge which is what I love in a new recipe! Is there anything worse than having to buy things you never really need more than a small amount of?! I used a roast that I had in the freezer, we cut up our roasts from Costco to make them stretch further. This was the little guy so it was perfect. Did everything exactly as mentioned and served over egg noodles. We skipped on the mushrooms since we have a picky eater in the house. Has anyone tried to freeze this recipe? I wonder if I make a batch (excluding the sr.cream and crm.cheese) and then put it in the crock pot at noon. Let me know if anyone has tried that! Thanks for the recipe! I hope more people try this one out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I liked the taste using the wine. For me though I knew that amount of red pepper was to much. I omitted it and used a dash cayenne pepper.And I also used stew meat beef. It was not tender enough after an hour. Next time I think I will use a better cut of meat or shaved steak or hamburger. And I think the cream cheese takes away from the flavor to much. maybe half of that amount next time.Great tasting ,but lots of steps.. and what a mess I made lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Love it! I did alter for tastes as I usually do, -- Stroganoff is I think an eastern european dish, so I wondered if the red pepper flakes was meant to be or could be subsituted with paprika.. I like paprika just not a lot, so I omitted from the recipe and sprinkeled about 1/2 tsp over the serving platter.. It worked for us! I also cut back on the cream cheese.. just seemed really thick. and next time - I might sub out some of the sourcream for a really good yogurt? Has anyone tried that? Thanks for a great stroganoff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States