Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Yum! Used Dijon and reduced red pepper and added more fresh ground black pepper. Served with buttered broad egg noodles and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Simply awesome! Used a 5lb chuck roast, no wine, a couple of pinches of cayenne instead of red pepper flakes, and no cream cheese, just a little more sour cream. I only put 1t mustard for the double batch,as we have some real haters, and added about 3/4T soy sauce for the zip. As this week it's the low-dough show, used minced onion n garlic from the shaker and fridge, respectively, and mushrooms from the can. Still awesome! I quick sauteed the onion n garlic in a little butter and put them in a bowl, then browned the beef strips in batches, pouring any broth cooked out into the bowl to fluff up the dried minced onion. Made the roux as directed, then dumped everything but the mushrooms in for the hour simmer. At the end of the hour, I added the 'shrooms, turned it down really low, and let it percolate whilst making elbow noodles and rice for our mini army:) Really, couldn't get any easier! Our picky 10 yr old was dancing around the living room, singing my cooking praises... muahahaha! thanks so much, sanfrancook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamasama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
In one word, AMAZING. I doubled the recipe, as we were having company over. The only thing I did differently was halve the amount of meat to two, 2 pound roasts (that's a lot of meat that the original recipe calls for!), sauteed a little over 3 cups of sliced mushrooms, only used 1 tsp. of crushed red pepper, and didn't use yellow mustard (didn't have any on hand). The hardest, most tiring, part was the cutting and preparation of the two roasts. The rest was easy, peasy, lemon squeezy! The dinner table was quiet, as we all just inhaled the food (not the awkward kind of quiet -- the loud, fast, munching kind of quiet lol)! Everyone had seconds, and we still had enough left overs for lunch, enough for 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Oh my gosh, so good!!! I'm going to cook the meat in the crockpot first next time to make it more tender, I probably bought the wrong hunk if meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
The red wine makes a huge difference on the meat mmmmm mmmmmm. For me it was too much cream cheese but it still was very good and I will just use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
YOU MUST MAKE THESE CHANGES AND IT WILL BE AMAZING! Made this recipe once before and wasn't so crazy about it but gave it another shot and changed a couple things and was amazing! used 1lb ground beef instead of chuck roast, only used 1/2 tsp chili flakes, and used a full can of sliced mushrooms. I think i inhaled dinner, was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made this just like the recipe said!!! My husband loved it!!!! Loved the spice, loved everything about it! His mom use to make stroganoff, he said he never liked it until he tasted this! My dad, who is a wonderful cook, actually asked me for the recipe!!!! That's about the highest praise I can ask for!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was just OK. I didn't think the time involved=how I phenomenal I thought it would taste. Followed exactly. Don't know what I would change but will probably not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is one of the best dishes I have ever tasted. Cooked exactly as the recipe indicated, only I sliced up left over barbecued sirloin - saved the time of the long simmering, and was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States