Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight to share with friends. We all agreed, it is a keeper for sure. I did cut back on the crushed red pepper flakes (personal choice) but followed the recipe exactly as printed. I could have licked the pan, it was that good. Next time I am going to try it with white wine, just for a comparison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Even my infant who is just starting solids loved this (puree'd version of course) but the whole family agrees. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
LOVED this! I just ground beef (that's all I had) and it cut the total cook time dramatically. Such a yummy flavor, and my toddler twins loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Amazing. I made two changes. I used petit sirloin steak and a couple of dashes of red chili flakes. Otherwise the rest was as written. The flavor was spectacular. I put the leftovers (there's only two of us) in the freezer for next month. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Novick Feuille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Tasty but way too time involved for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Made this exact recipe. I have never marinated beef in red wine, after browning the meat was not sure if I would like it but once everything is added, it all comes together and is delicious!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I was surprised by the spice in this recipe. Still, quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved it! Used cubed venison chops and 1 tsp red peppers instead of two, and was plenty spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Don't put over the measured amount of sour cream or that'll be what you taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Best recipe I've found yet! My husband who is very picky... Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States