Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
great recipe but I got lazy everything In a crock pot except mushrooms cream cheese and sour cream. it was so easy I didn't think mustard and wine but I was like whatever. absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I tried this with left over prime rib. It was great. I reduced the recipe to 4 servings and was confused by the recipe when it came to adding the amount of butter. Also I added more beef stock because I like more gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I have looked a long time for this recipe. I fixed one like this about 18 years ago. The only thing different I do is use a small can of tomato paste instead of the mustard. Great revues before and now back again with this recipe! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Best stroganoff I've ever made. Followed the recipe exactly, other than adding a bit more garlic. Absolutely fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Kelly Henry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Such great flavor in this recipe! If you don't like heat I'd cut back on the red pepper flakes. Overall, a delicious, easy-to-make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
My husband loved this recipe! I changed it as I wanted to work with what I had on hand. Instead of making the mushrooms in the pan with flour, I used a can of cream of mushroom soup as a short cut. I used the beef bouillon and added to water. My husband is a bit picky about spice so I cut back a little on the red pepper flakes but he loved it so much that next time I will use the full amount. I think that I will also use larger cuts of beef and cook a bit longer for tenderness. All in all it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
First time making stroganoff. This was simple to follow and was definitely, "not like mom used to make". I had to cut the pepper flakes in half, knowing my families tolerance. But this was absolutely phenomenal. I served it with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Overall very good! This was my first time making Beef Stroganoff, and it was an easy recipe to follow. I did everything per the recipe except for 2 things. I used about 1/2 the beef (so glad I did) and 1/2 the red pepper flakes (also glad I did). My husband said it was still a little too spicy for him, though I was okay with it. Giving this a 4 stars based on those 2 things, and when I make again, will use a higher quality beef. It did get tender with this cooking, but we like the texture of higher quality. The flavor was great! Heads up this does take awhile to cook, cutting the meat was the most time consuming and labor-some. I definitely recommend it and adjust the recipe to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Excellent! Though i only used regular beef chuck, couldn't find anything to make strips, so the simmer time in my cast iron was about 25 minutes or less, & 2 cups of mushrooms, with only 1/4 cup wine, with no marinade left as it all soaked the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriel Gabbard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States