Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I was surprised by the spice in this recipe. Still, quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved it! Used cubed venison chops and 1 tsp red peppers instead of two, and was plenty spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Don't put over the measured amount of sour cream or that'll be what you taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Best recipe I've found yet! My husband who is very picky... Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is amazing! The red pepper flakes give it such an awesome kick. If you don't like spicy, definitely omit this ingredient. I'm already planning to make it again for my parents. Soooo gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Loved it! Throwing out my previous recipe for this dish. The only thing I changed with this recipe was reduced fat sour cream/cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esazama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Celebration, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Fantastic! I used Dijon mustard but other than that followed the recipe exactly We loved it! Very rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Yum! Used Dijon and reduced red pepper and added more fresh ground black pepper. Served with buttered broad egg noodles and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Simply awesome! Used a 5lb chuck roast, no wine, a couple of pinches of cayenne instead of red pepper flakes, and no cream cheese, just a little more sour cream. I only put 1t mustard for the double batch,as we have some real haters, and added about 3/4T soy sauce for the zip. As this week it's the low-dough show, used minced onion n garlic from the shaker and fridge, respectively, and mushrooms from the can. Still awesome! I quick sauteed the onion n garlic in a little butter and put them in a bowl, then browned the beef strips in batches, pouring any broth cooked out into the bowl to fluff up the dried minced onion. Made the roux as directed, then dumped everything but the mushrooms in for the hour simmer. At the end of the hour, I added the 'shrooms, turned it down really low, and let it percolate whilst making elbow noodles and rice for our mini army:) Really, couldn't get any easier! Our picky 10 yr old was dancing around the living room, singing my cooking praises... muahahaha! thanks so much, sanfrancook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamasama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
In one word, AMAZING. I doubled the recipe, as we were having company over. The only thing I did differently was halve the amount of meat to two, 2 pound roasts (that's a lot of meat that the original recipe calls for!), sauteed a little over 3 cups of sliced mushrooms, only used 1 tsp. of crushed red pepper, and didn't use yellow mustard (didn't have any on hand). The hardest, most tiring, part was the cutting and preparation of the two roasts. The rest was easy, peasy, lemon squeezy! The dinner table was quiet, as we all just inhaled the food (not the awkward kind of quiet -- the loud, fast, munching kind of quiet lol)! Everyone had seconds, and we still had enough left overs for lunch, enough for 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States