Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
oh wow! The kids plates were clean before I even got to sit down and take a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I think the meat needed a little more marinating, maybe 30 minutes instead of 10. Otherwise, pretty great. Served over egg noodles is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I was afraid an old chuck roast just wouldn't be tender...but I was SO WRONG! This was really yummy...and TENDER...who'da guessed?! Only thing I would do differently is use either dry mustard or maybe dijon...the yellow came thru with too "bright" a flavor...didn't ruin it, but I think the other options would make great even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Excellent! I froze it and it came out great served with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jingerh1919

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Saline, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I've made this in the past exactly as written as well as with changes & it's always delicious, & it's a great way to use chuck roast when it's on sale for super-cheap. I use a smaller roast, usually around 2 1/2 lbs, but use the full amount of the other ingredients so there's plenty of sauce. I don't really marinade the beef the full 10 minutes, but rather put the wine/salt/pepper in a bowl, add the beef as I cut it up & give it a few stirs until I'm done cutting & it's time to cook. I don't bother drying the beef with a paper towels, & if I don't have red wine I substitute beef broth & use half the amount of salt in the marinade. It's also good with canned mushrooms or no mushrooms; yellow or dijon mustard. And the red pepper flakes I currently have are a Mexican brand so I know they're hotter than most brands, so I've been using half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
this was amazing! rich and creamy, a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Used chicken instead of beef, still tasty. Took recommendations from reviews and used a dash of chili powder instead of red pepper flakes, it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I found this to be a great meal, my family loves it. I cut the pepper flakes in half and used sirloin steak for the meat, came out perfect! Thanks for another great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I followed the recipe to the letter...it was amazing. My husband had seconds and when he found out that his second portion finished off what I had made he literally went "awwwwwwwwww" and got upset. Made this and gave some to my babysitter because she works for food and she LOVED it. I'm eating it now and my mouth is doing a happy dance. This is SO worth the work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States