Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is absolutely delicious! The only thing I would change to make it a fool-proof dish is to use beef tenderloin for the meat--it cooks faster and is always tender. It's worth the extra $$ for special occasions. I didn't happen to have wine on hand, and substituted red wine vinegar for the marinade, and it added a nice tang to the roux. If you're not fond of spicier flavors, it's fine to omit the red pepper. This is gourmet eating--remember to leave a tip for the cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was yummy! To be fair, I did change it a bit. I used beef shank bones simmered for several hours, shredded the meat and used the broth in the recipe. I also used a little extra broth and milk to thin the sauce. I used white wine instead of red, since I prefer the flavor. I cut back on the red pepper flakes and there was still a bit of kick, even with approximately 1 tsp. I also added 1 Tbsp of red wine vinegar. There is no need to follow the instructions quite so closely. I just cooked the meat, cooked the veggies together, made the sauce and threw everything together! It was really good and this will be my standard recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was excellent! I was too tired last night to measure everything but i put all the ingredients in with a general idea of measurements. It was seriously fantastic! Good beefy taste my husband prefers with his Stronganoff. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASunleaf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
VERY good!!! I didn't have onion so I used green onion instead. Combined a lot of ingredients together and only simmered 20 minutes (but I used serlion steak instead) turned out Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Fantastic! I've tried more than a few stroganoff recipes and this one is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Wow! Good! Don not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laidback

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
One of my fav versions of stroganoff. Very rich...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Panlilio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Excellent I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
My family loved this meal. The flavour was wonderful. We used a top cut of beef and think this was important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I doubled the recipe for a holiday potluck at work and it disappeared so fast I barely got a taste of it. Didn't change the recipe at all, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gibbyup
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States