Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Used chicken instead of beef, still tasty. Took recommendations from reviews and used a dash of chili powder instead of red pepper flakes, it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I found this to be a great meal, my family loves it. I cut the pepper flakes in half and used sirloin steak for the meat, came out perfect! Thanks for another great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I followed the recipe to the letter...it was amazing. My husband had seconds and when he found out that his second portion finished off what I had made he literally went "awwwwwwwwww" and got upset. Made this and gave some to my babysitter because she works for food and she LOVED it. I'm eating it now and my mouth is doing a happy dance. This is SO worth the work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This recipe is delicious and by far the best stroganoff recipe I have found! The meat was a bit tougher than I would have liked but that was me. I used stew meat (grad school budget) and even though I let it simmer 2 hrs it could have used another 30-45 minutes to be fall apart tender, but I got impatient. I also halved the red pepper (I like spicy but not in my stroganoff) and added a tsp each of oregano and basil. But this will be my go-to recipe from now on for stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This is the best stroganoff I have ever had! I've been making it more simply for over 10 years. But this is much better and ill be my go to from now on. The only changes I made were: 1/2 the red pepper (plenty spicy!), used sour cream in place of cream cheese. I also used a T-bone steak for the meat as that's what I had on hand. In addition, I used a whole pack of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! I will definitely be making it again. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly as shown, only used beef tenderloin instead of beef chuck roast. This really turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Wonderful! Takes a little time so plan ahead. Everyone loved it at my house, husband and young kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mldally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Didn't love the flavor as is, so I added half a package of onion soup mix and a little more beef broth. Made it superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
The best steak taco recipe ever!! Juicy and tender meat. I followed directions to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
So delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except I omitted the sour cream and cream cheese because it simply didn't need them! Plus, the hubs is super picky on certain ingredients! He loved this one though! One HUGE plus to this recipe is that it makes enough sauce for the whole family to put over noodles. With other recipes i find myself having to double or sometimes triple the ingredients just for everyone to have enough sauce! I definitely will be making this again! Thanks for sharing your recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States