Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was a fabulous Sunday dinner for 4 and the best stroganoff I have made in some time. I followed the recipe to the letter although did use some extra flour to thicken the sauce. I served it over egg noodles that had been buttered with poppy seeds, a hearty green salad and multigrain bread with oil and balsamic dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Five stars because taste is wonderful. While we love spices, I have to agree with others that the crushed red pepper should be reduced a bit. It took over the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
wow we have a new way to make stroganoff!! The red wine marinade was excellent!! I used stew meat because that is all I had, still came out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I followed directions and I didn't like the taste of it. I think it was the red wine flavor. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
love this recipe ! have made it half a dozen times. I use half as many pepper flakes because its a little too spicy for my boyfriend .very creamy , flavorful and yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Best beef stroganoff I've ever made! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
awesome; a bit of work but well worth it. Love the zip the red pepper flakes add!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trabella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This came out a flavourful pasta and meat dish but did NOT taste like stroganoff. First of all, to me stroganoff is just not a spicy dish.. . but with the red pepper it wss quite so. Second I'm not sure what I was supposed to get but with 2 lbs of meat and only half a cup of wine I pretty much had NO marinade left to "reserve". I did leave out the onions {my family doesn't like} but I don't think that was why it didn't come out quite as expected. But again~ a flavourful pasta dish... just not quite stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Adapted this to make a mushroom stroganoff. I used a 12 oz pkg. cremini mushrooms, sour cream, tsp. dijon mustard, 4 reg. sized cloves of garlic, red wine, worcestershire sauce, one shallot, 2 green onions, and fresh parsley. Served it over egg noodles. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This is an amazing stroganoff!! My husband loves it. He grew up with his mom's recipe and that is what I used for a while. Now this is his favorite. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States