Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Made it for the Guys at the firehouse, they loved it, no leftovers! Must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
What a wonderful recipe. I am a beginner cook and I found it to be a bit of a challenge and very rewarding! I did cut back on the meat and red pepper flakes(like the kick the pepper flakes add). I also used some low fat ingredients and it came out fantastic. I would recommend this recipe to anyone and it was fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
There are SO MANY ways to vary this recipe, that I can't even begin to put it all down. We have eaten this recipe in some form at least twice a month since I found it about a year ago. The original recipe is very good, but you can do it however you want and I promise, you CAN'T mess it up. --I ALWAYS add the cream cheese and sour cream before I add the meat back and I always use ground beef (way cheaper to feed our family). Things to try that we have done and LOVED every time: --Don't have wine? No problem, just don't use it and add a wee bit more Worcestershire....Still tastes awesome! --Spicy Brown mustard substituted for yellow and 3x as much! --Too thick? Just add more beef broth! --Don't have beef broth on hand? Just use beef bullion and water.... Can't tell the difference. My husband absolutely loves this stuff and when I say "Stroganoff Night!", he actually talks about how much he loves my stroganoff the ENTIRE time until it is done! P.S. This entire meal can be made in less than an hour if need be. I never simmer for an hour at the end. Just get meat cooked (10-15 mins for ground beef), cook down onions and mushrooms together (5-10 mins), get the sauce part all mixed up (20 mins max) and add meat back in, simmer while wide egg noodles boil (10-12 mins), and presto! Dinner in an hour! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
We loved this, but the amount of red pepper flakes was way too much! I'm going to make again, but will only add about a 1/2 tsp this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My family and I feel in love with this recipe over wide noodles and a chardonnay instead of red wine. Thank you so much this is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I read a review that said the recipe was too spicy. I reduced the red pepper to 1 tsp, but used spicy brown mustard, since I didn't have yellow. It worked out fabulously. This was sweet and savory at the same time on the tongue. Upon swallowing, the peppers warm your throat. Only time I've had stroganoff prior was hamburger helper. This isn't in the same class. Waaaayyy better! Rock this with broccoli or asparagus, and red wine! She will bow before you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is my new favorite Beef Stroganoff recipe! I was a little bitter about having to share my wine, but it was totally worth it. I didn't use red pepper flakes, because my kid hates spicy. Just a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
what a great recipe! this was super yummy! I put in to much red pepper( more than what was called for) so it was super spicy but i loved all the different flavors of this stroganoff! I didn't put in the mushrooms because we don't care for them. I will be making this recipe again. My boyfriend thought it was restaurant worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter, except for the red pepper flakes. Following other's advice here, I cut this down to 1/2 teaspoon and it was more than enough. I liked the zip that the pepper flakes added, and I love spicy food, but 2 teaspoons would be overwhelming. The sauce is very thick and delicious. I can see where some may want to thin down the sauce a bit. Overall, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is the only stroganoff to use in my opinion. No one in our family likes mushrooms but we all eat them in this recipe! I use a stoneground mustard and sirloin tips cut into small pieces across the grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ma Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States