Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Used a cut of top sirloin as that's all I had available without going to the store for chuck roast. Stroganoff was very creamy and thick, but I found the wine marinade to be a tad strong and made the "gravy" somewhat sharp even cooking down for the allotted time. I'll cut back on the wine next time and it should be perfect. Very good recipe. Thanks for sharing Sanfrancook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I did this in the slow cooker (add sour cream and mushrooms for the last half hour) and it was a big hit even with my pickiest eater. When I made it again I will decrease or omit the mustard. That flavor was a little too strong for our family. I also decreased the pepper flakes for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Webb Schryer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This has to be the very best beef stroganoff I have ever made. The creaminess is outstanding. My husband raved about it with every bite he took.He's not a big fan of cream cheese so I waited till the end to tell him that it was so creamy because of the sour cream and cream cheese. Will definitely make again and it's the only beef stroganoff recipe I will use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
We loved it. I would leave out the cream cheese next time ... I really didn't think it added much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
great recipe but I got lazy everything In a crock pot except mushrooms cream cheese and sour cream. it was so easy I didn't think mustard and wine but I was like whatever. absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I tried this with left over prime rib. It was great. I reduced the recipe to 4 servings and was confused by the recipe when it came to adding the amount of butter. Also I added more beef stock because I like more gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I have looked a long time for this recipe. I fixed one like this about 18 years ago. The only thing different I do is use a small can of tomato paste instead of the mustard. Great revues before and now back again with this recipe! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Best stroganoff I've ever made. Followed the recipe exactly, other than adding a bit more garlic. Absolutely fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Kelly Henry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Such great flavor in this recipe! If you don't like heat I'd cut back on the red pepper flakes. Overall, a delicious, easy-to-make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States