Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was one of the best beef stroganoff recipes I have ever tasted. The roux made all the difference in the sauce. I didn't put in as much hot pepper flakes, probably only half, as my husband doesn't like spicy foods. This is my new beef stroganoff recipe, I threw out the one I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Made this for the first time and my husband and I really enjoyed it. I used a tougher cut of beef so I marinated it longer in the red wine. I used a bit more beef broth and as others had recommended, used only a pinch red pepper flakes, next time I will use slightly more. This dish was flavourful, rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My new go to stroganoff recipe! This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Too much red pepper. I spent hours making this dish and when it was done, all we could taste was red pepper. I would cut it down to half a teaspoon of red pepper flakes or none at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This is really good! I didn't marinate in red wine (didn't have any). Even my son, who is a very picky eater, liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Really yummy and fool proof
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
OMG this was amazing. So creamy and hearty. We followed other reviewers' advice and cut back on the crushed red pepper - we gave the skillet two good shakes from the dispenser, and it turned out just right. We also substituted dijon mustard for the prepared mustard. Followed the rest of the recipe just as written, using a cast iron skillet. Just be sure to watch it while it's simmering - ours started to burn to the bottom of the skillet. We served it over egg noodles and topped with breadcrumbs, with a little of the Pinot Noir we used for the marinade. SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmcgl001

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
YEP! I chose to add a little less flour and a little more stock to the base (may be because I am at a high altitude), but the combo of sour cream, cream cheese and red pepper will keep your taste buds excited for every bite. Tenderloin would have been an excellent substitution to the chuck, but a good cut of chuck is more cost effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Love it! I skipped the sour cream and cream cheese step and it was still very creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States