Rich and Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
One of my absolute favorite recipes. Didn't change a thing.....and I like the fact that this recipe doesn't call for canned, processed soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Made it tonight - hubby loved it I selected it based on the reviews and the ingredients, not the most diet conscious - but hey most good food isn't!! Good enough for company- won't disappoint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLIO14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I used white wine vinegar instead of red, also used Campbell's Beef Consommé instead of beef broth, turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
A wonderful rich and creamy flavour, just as the title claims. The crushed red pepper added some spicy complexity to the dish, which I absolutely loved. I will never go back to my old stroganoff recipes. From here on out, I plan on using dry mustard (in smaller quanity) instead of prepared yellow mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This recipe is perfect exactly the way it is. I did add 1 t. of chicken bouillon to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Delectable, and worth the effort, but boy does it include some fat calories! There's no such thing as a 3-oz package of cream cheese (typo!), however, heeding other people's dislike of its inclusion, I only put about that much in. Perhaps those that've complained about toughness didn't marinate in the wine long enough? My meat practically melted in your mouth. Sauce yearns for some kind of herb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I was very surprised at how well this turned out. Now! For those of you, like me, will have to finish the bottle of wine while finishing this recipe, use less mustard, and add more wine to everything. It tastes phenomenal no matter how much you stray from the original recipe. I used stew meat rather than a more expensive cut and it was a hit with my entire family of picky eaters. also, make sure to put on the noodles or what ever you are serving this over, when you add the stew meat ( i only simmered it about 30 minutes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very good. Only thing I would change is better cut of meat or marinate longer. Flavor is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
GREAT! Will make again. I used yoghurt instead of sour cream, and light cream cheese. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
No need for any other beef stroganoff recipe. This is the one that makes you wish you could eat the leftovers for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States